We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good, quiet hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, quiet hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was concerned that a hotel that allowed dogs would be loud. Maybe there just were fewer dogs when I was there, but it seems that the hotel is actually built to be quiet. They don't mention it on their website, but in the hotel book in the room, they detail how the actual construction of the walls dampens sound (maybe this is true for all hotels?). No smell of dogs.
Now I wouldn't give it 5 stars because it's not perfect- carpet a little run down, shower head screeched as we took showers (told them, but they would probably need to replace the shower heads), french doors between the two connected rooms (this was a suite) didn't lock. Also, in a 2 room suite, the a/c unit is in the room with the window, and it doesn't really fully cool the inner room. We had to set the temp down more and fully open the french doors to the inner room to get it at a decent temperature.
But the breakfast was good (simple, but good), the staff friendly, everything clean. Not the most scenic place (surrounded by other companies), but at least no one was around, quiet. There was even a firehouse nearby, but we didn't really notice it.
Note that the "fireplace" is a small gas fireplace with fake flames. We didn't choose the room because of the fireplace, so we didn't care, but it was funny.

Room Tip: Dogs are kept on the first floor, so ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ftchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    114
    58
    19
    34
See reviews for
126
121
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked a last-minute room on a Monday in July. I chose this hotel based on its positive reviews and fair price for the area and I was not disappointed.

We were able to get a room with one day's notice. Check-in was fairly easy, with only a brief delay. Our original room was occupied, but we were able to get the same type of room that we paid for on a different floor--no big deal. The staff was friendly and full of smiles.

The room itself was clean and quiet, with next to no hallway noise. There was an in-room safe and coffee maker. We stayed in the King Whirlpool NS, and the tub was fantastic after walking around the boardwalk all night. The bed was surprisingly comfortable as well!

The hotel is only a short drive to the beach and surrounded by grocery stores, gas stations, the Tanger Outlets, and small beach shops.

There is a pool, which we did not have the chance to use, and the hotel offers complimentary breakfast, but we didn't wake up early enough to try it.

All in all, this hotel was a nice, clean, quiet place to sleep after a day at the beach, and the price was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights with our 3 month old daughter. We arrived late and the lady at check-in was very helpful and friendly. Our room was pretty standard but good size to fit our travel crib. Compared to some other hotels in Rehoboth the price was pretty good and the location was good for the outlets and not too bad if you wanted to drive into town to access the beach

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackwood
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

It's not the Four Seasons but a comfortable, clean hotel. The room was large, there was a hot tub and a separate vanity. Beds were comfy, continental breakfast was sufficient......though they could use a few more toasters. Overall it's a nice hotel and I would stay there again. I've stayed at the Four Seasons so if you're expecting 4 star treatment, don't stay here. But if you want a reasonably priced, clean, simple hotel, I would recommend AmericInn Lodge & Suites.

Room Tip: I would avoid interior rooms by the lobby as the continental breakfast is served there and I believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Okeedoke for the price. You are not checking into the Ritz, so ease up on the bellyaching. The first day our non-smoking room smelled like Dr. Grabow's pipe, but each day of the three the smell diminished. Bed was comfortable. A/C was OK and crucial, as it gonged a 100+ outside. TV was an antique, so what. The free breakfast was all you could eat. In the south flies are ubiquitous, but a few hidden fly strips in the breakfast area might lessen their number.

Room Tip: Your wallet should tell you it's a Pontiac not a Cadillac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nonamesplease6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Overall, my fiancé and I were quite impressed with this AmericInn! We used the pool and hot tub and the breakfast room, and found both to be quite good. Our room was spacious and clean, and we really enjoyed the luxury of a whirlpool bath in the room. Sweet! We also REALLY appreciated that there wasn't a 2-night minimum stay over the 4th of July weekend, which would have broken our budget. Prices during this peak time are already high enough, so having the option of just staying one night was great. About the only semi-negative we might have for this hotel is that it is a little hard to find from the Coastal Highway. We had our Garmin giving us directions, so that was good, but without it, we would have had to ask the hotel for directions, even though the hotel sits just one block off the main road. A sign or two on the highway would be helpful.

Room Tip: We had a room with a king bed and whirlpool in it. Very nice and highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PortWatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We agree with the general rating that this is a very nice hotel. We booked it because it was affordable and not too far from Bethany Beach. The best parts of the hotel for our family were the indoor pool and hot tub, which were both very nice size for a hotel, and the free hot breakfast each day. It was nice to be able to make waffles or heat up bacon, egg sandwiches as well as have regular continental breakfast items. The room was very quiet, especially considering they allow dogs, and the beds were comfortable. The pillows were pretty lumpy, but that's the only issue we had. It's not very close to a beach if you plan to head over to one each day, but we knew that when booking. It's fairly close to Dewey and Bethany beaches, along with Rehoboth, of course.

Room Tip: travelers with dogs stay on the first floor. We were on second floor and didn't hear any noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
2.4 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4645
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing