We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Falling Behind Other Bargain Hotels” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Falling Behind Other Bargain Hotels”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Thirty years ago all you wanted from a bargain hotel was cleanliness, quiet and a convenient location for a good value. Today, many chains provide lots of extras (like a modest free breakfast, free wi-fi, microwave, iron, small refridge, pantries to buy extensive snacks and reasonably priced wine and beer, premium cable channels, etc.). The AmericInn at Rehoboth does some of this but falls behind in so many areas (and its Wi-Fi connection was awful). Hampton Inn and others upgrade the beds and bedding, remodel to assure you don't need get on your hands and knees to plug in your computer or phone charger, have automatic doors at the front entrance so you don't struggle to open the doors with your luggage, have handicap ramps for easy entrance and exit of facilities; none of which this AmericInn had. It was a throwback to 20 years or more ago. It was clean, semi-friendly, mostly quiet but you can pay the same or just a bit more and get a lot more for the money. Why we stayed was a last minute decision to go to the beach and needed a hotel that accepted modest pets. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bloodman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    127
    61
    19
    34
See reviews for
135
128
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My 2 friends and I stayed at the Americinn for 2 nights (Saturday and Sunday). The room was clean, the beds were super comfy, and the hallway outside was quiet. The staff was friendly and accomodating!! There was a continental breakfast in the lobby from 7 to 10. There were waffles, microwave bacon, omlets, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, pastries, bagels, fruit, coffee, tea, and juice. There are restaurants close by if that is not to your liking-Cracker Barrel is not far down the road. The hotel is situated close to the 3 Tanger Outlet centers, which was our main focus. The main street in Rehoboth, Rehoboth Avenue, was 5-10 minutes away. I booked the weekend in March through Orbitz and got a great price. My friends and I were very pleased with our stay and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KBBtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Two night stay here on our travels. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The stay was over the Easter weekend so hotels were busy in the area. I have to say the breakfast had plenty of choices. The rooms were clean and spacious. Good value for money and a great location

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianandlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while in town. It was not in downtown Rehoboth Beach, but was one of the only places with an indoor pool. Spacious rooms and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. If staying here go to Fractured Prune down the street for breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jch_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
188 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was nice to be able to stay in a hotel with my new little dog! The rooms were average hotel rooms but the first floor rooms were convenient to the well lit doggie walk area with a secure entrance. The only complaint about our room was the bathroom that had black mildew stains around the fixtures. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave. The beds were comfortable and clean. The indoor pool and hot tub area was over run with kids so we did not use it but it looked nice. The desk clerk was a little strange when we asked for a DVD player and he explained installation and then did not give us the cables required. When we went back he then had to hook it up for us because it was difficult. Also free would be better instead of $8 for the DVD player. One more thing- the rooms were extremely quiet. You would never know all size dogs and several kid baseball teams were staying there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yarnluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ithaca, new york
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here Friday night. Clean and comfortable room. Pool, hot tub nice - enjoyed playing a game of pool. Breakfast was sufficient and got us off to a good start. Lady who took my reservations and who was at the desk when we checked in was very polite and friendly and gave a great overview of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dadscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#13 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4645
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing