We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food atmosphere and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shorebreak Lodge

Shorebreak Lodge
Ranked #32 of 267 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Atlantic Ocean
Description: 133 steps to the Atlantic...Blurring the boundary between a night in with friends, and an evening on the town, coastal gastropub cuisine, eclectic wine, handcrafted cocktails, cool beers, laid back livin'. We are locally owned and operated establishment. We start with what we call our kitchens mantra from Julia Child; "You don't have to cook fancy or complicated masterpieces, just good food from fresh ingredients." Our interpretation is too not get in the way of the food, let the ingredients speak for themselves. We mix this altogether with a nice selection of handcrafted cocktails (a must these days), craft brews, and wines, throw it all together in a relaxed beach cottage atmosphere, and try our best to provide you with the friendliest service we know how. There you have it: Shorebreak Lodge.
Upper Black Eddy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Shore break offers a meal that is polished, service that is intuitive and a hip atmosphere. The pricing is remarkably value oriented considering the high caliber of the offerings. Portions were generous too. Recommended are the Wagyu steak, scallops and short ribs, the tuna with kimchee and figs was generous. The mussels were lick-the-plate good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoshBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    41
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good service and good food!! A must try!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The service was good and food and drinks we right on time. They seem like they like what they are doing. Friendly people and the food was good the mussels were the best have ever had anywhere. Was just all around great night

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tab-reho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great dinner steps off the boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner at Shorebreak Lodge last week. Kids meals are available which is a big plus for families. Meals were all great, but we really loved the mashed potatoes and the risotto sides! We even ordered extra mashed potatoes for the table!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WCDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was expecting big things from this restaurant, ranked 3rd here on trip advisor. The dining room is very loud. We received bad recommendations on the wine selection, having been told there were no sweet wines on the menu. Wrong! The one we ordered was quite sweet. And the food was just mediocre. We won't be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kgmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We came based on the reviews and were not disappointed. Loved the beachy atmosphere and staff. We started with three appetizers -- the mussels, burrata and thai chili chicken wings -- all of which were so amazing we wiped the plates clean. The crab cake and wreckfish entrees were devoured by my son and husband. I was pretty full after the appetizers so I ordered the kale salad which was light and delicious. We all shared the roasted brussel sprouts and declared ourselves stuffed. One of the best meals we've ever had. Icing on the cake was that the restaurant is on Opentable and reservations are taken. Top ten meal of all time!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jsfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shorebreak Lodge also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Shorebreak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing