We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“New, clean & comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sea Girt, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New, clean & comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a newer hotel along busy Route 1, but room was very quiet with no highway noise. Room & bath are spacious and very clean. Only room for improvement is the cheap & noisy through the wall HVAC unit this hotel was built with. Thermostat on unit (not on the wall) was not accurate. Free hot breakfast is indeed a plus. Price was high for late Sept. ($219), but this is a resort area, so was expected.

Room Tip: Stay away from noisy fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    189
    67
    14
    10
See reviews for
210
164
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
south florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

It's a Hilton Family Hotel.
It is clean and comfortable as most of them are.
Close to the beach and ferry is what made it work for us.
I has two complaints.
There were children yelling in the hall for quite a while in early morning..fault of parents, not the hotel.there were several small stains on the white duvet, but is was late, so we didn't call the desk.
We did mention it upon check out.the staff said it was their policy to refund if guest is not 100 percent satisfied. We didnt do that, but the offer is a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleeSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We statyed here over night to enjoy two great days at Rehoboth Beach. It was clean and comfortable. Not 5 Star but very nice for the price and location. The breakfast was good and very convenient. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nique536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware City, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This Hampton is on the main highway through Lewes and Rehoboth Beach. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, is close to the outlet centers and shares a parking lot with McDonald's. Clean and comfortable with a plentiful breakfast. Delicious coffee available 24 hours. Even better for this location is that the Hampton has an indoor swimming pool. Granted, this Hampton is not close to the beach, but the boardwalk is only a ten minute drive away. The hotel is also a short drive from Cape Henlopen State Park, the Cape May Ferry terminal and historic Lewes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This Hampton was a nice stay for just a night so we could go to Rehoboth Beach the next day, before school started that coming week. I liked the atmosphere and the lobby, it was like any other modern Hampton. The rooms were nice; not very big, but not too small like city hotels are. I liked that our room had a fridge and microwave, a really nice bathroom, and the most comfortable bedspreads! The hotel itself was very clean, breakfast was very busy but there is always a wide variety and selection of breakfast items at Hamptons.

Room Tip: Even rooms above the entrance/ lobby area are virtually quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mawijr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for a quick getaway the weekend after July 4th. The hotel staff here is super friendly and the hotel seems very clean. The hotel rooms are pretty up to date and in good condition. We enjoyed using the indoor pool with our daughter in the evening. It seemed clean and well stocked with towels. Our only complaint was that the beds were not as comfortable as we would have liked, so we didn't sleep that well. Lots of kids around, but they didn't seem to make noise in the halls or be disorderly. The hotel is a little far from the beach and boardwalk, so be prepared to head out early if you visit during the peak season. We plan on returning next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelestialBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel has been recently redone and is a lovely place to stay. All of the staff we encountered -- from the front desk staff to the women serving the breakfast -- were courteous and helpful. And the complimentary breakfast was terrific -- not just a load of sugary carbs. They had hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, and fresh fruit. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#13 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing