We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2008

My wife and I were looking for a convenient home base from which to explore the Lewes, Rehoboth Beach areas during the off-season. The Hampton was a perfect venue for our needs, having an excellent location, ingress egress to main roads. The staff was consistently very warm and helpful; the buffet breakfast was good. Our room was compact but sufficient for our needs. We were able to walk to several of the nearby stores, while the outlet centers were only a short ride. A snowstorm back home forced us to extend our stay an extra day and, though they were quite crowded, they accommodated us without a problem. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation and would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JavDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 685 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2008

A classic Hampton Inn - clean, comfortable and friendly. Nicely appointed rooms and great breakfast. Conveniently located to outlets and plenty of restaurants. About a ten minute ride to the beaches. Nice but small indoor pool. Although the workout room was disappointing - only a bike, treadmill and I believe stairmaster. No weights of any kind. Is on the main highway though so no views or outdoor seating area of any kind.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Greg187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Stayed here on business in May of 2008. The property is located near a lot of shopping, restuarants and 2 movie theaters. A McDonalds is in the parking lot and a Starbucks is within walking distance (100 yards). The staff was great and the rooms clean and comfortable. I left the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door for 2 days. After the second day when I came back from working, there was a basket with fresh towels, amentities and coffee sitting outside my room. I was impressed... I don't get that treatment in the higher dollar hotels. I use to stay at another hotel chain in the area but they were booked. I am glad they were because now I found this hotel. I will stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Korin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

We had just come from a stay at Virginia Beach with an oceanfront room, so it took a little adjustment to being 3miles from the boardwalk and having to deal with heavy traffice and searching for a parking space to get to the beach.

The Hampton Inn was very clean and what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. There is a McDonalds across the parking lot, and surrounded by all the chain stores and outlets along route 1.

My husband really appreciated the speed of the wired internet with our slower older laptop over using wireless in the last hotel.

We liked the family atmosphere of Rehoboth Beach and enjoyed walking along the boardwalk.

The two restaurants we ate at were Grotto on the boardwalk for lunch, that was ok....

The second restaurant was the "The big fish grill" on route one not to far from the hotel. That had the freshest fish and we loved it.
There were big crowds but we didn't have to wait more than 15minutes to be seated and that was Sautrday night at 6:oopm.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M200789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2008

One thing I can say about Hampton Inns they have a high standard for the chain and so far all Hampton Inn's we've stayed at have been up to that standard. The consistancy and sameness of the Hampton Inns are what I like, you know what to expect. This Hampton was CLEAN! and the staff were friendly and helpful; all of which I expect at a Hampton. There was construction on the highway which made getting around a little harder, hope they finish before the shore crowd arrives. The outlets are close to the hotel. We recommend eating at The Big Fish Grill, the desk clerk recommended it to us, and he was right - great food.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank DeeDeePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

My wife and I go to Rehoboth here every November to do some holiday shopping (and some for ourselves). The Hampton Inn is conveniently located on Route 1, very close to all the outlet centers.

The staff is friendly, check-in was quick, and the complimentary breakfast was well-stocked and had a decent variety of food. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable, very much what I've come to expect from Hampton Inn.

We stayed here a few summers ago, and my only complaint is that it's driving distance from the beach, but we knew that going in. If it were closer to the beach, it would be less convenient for shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huskyhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2008

After staying at another Hampton Inn location, we went for this hotel on our last trip to Delaware. The room was slightly smaller than what we had in Williamsburg, but everything was as it should and the front desk was friendly and helpful.This property did look a little more dated and even if the room was quite clean, it could have needed a bit on updating in the decor. We enjoyed the free breakfast with new things every morning, and the free internet in the room. It is nice to have a good size fridge and microwave in the room. After shopping and finding great bargains at the local outlet malls, it was a nice place to rest. . The kitchen staff was very attentive and the breakfast area was kept tidy all the time.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
347 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
1,053 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
625 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 18826 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $90 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach hotel - the perfect base from which to explore the idyllic Rehoboth Beach. Whether you’re in town for a romantic getaway or a fun vacation with the family, you’ll appreciate several attractions surrounding our hotel. Enjoy a diverse selection of shopping opportunities ranging from unique small shops to large, fashionable stores. Relax on the pristine beach, or have a relaxing stroll down a beautiful boardwalk. Cape Henlopen State park offers hiking, boating and golfing just five miles from our Rehoboth Beach hotel. Relax and refresh in a comfortable guest room at the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach hotel. Unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a choice of premium TV channels and free WiFi. Feel welcome with Hampton's free hot breakfast before heading off for the day. Stay active at our hotel in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, with an energizing swim in the indoor pool or workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing