We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
medina, United States
1 review
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We recently visited Rehoboth Beach for the first time. Due to the crowds coming in our car overheated so we were without a car for 2 days. The staff at Hampton suggested riding the beach bus which picked up in front of hotel. It worked out great since there is nowhere to park at beach anyways. We also had to hang out to wait for our car in lobby the last day and they took great care of us. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    180
    62
    14
    9
See reviews for
202
151
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eldersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A bit on the small side but modern and clean! Breakfasts were awesome and the staff was very nice & helpful. The beds were not very soft so I didn't get much sleep but everyone has different levels of comfort in that department so its hard to grade this. We went for a baseball tournament so it suited our purpose. The kids swam in the indoor pool and loved it, again a bit on the small side but....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PattieK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were very impressed by this Hampton Inn. Spacious lobby, quiet room, free wifi, comfortable bed, excellent air conditioning system in the room. The breakfast, with many choices offered in a spacious room, really exceeded our expectations. The only downside? Expensive.

Room Tip: We slept at the far end from the highway, and didn't hear anything from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnAlexandria_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton in Rehoboth beach Delaware July 4 weekend. The hotel is in a perfect location just miles from the beach and in-between the outlet malls. Clean rooms, nice staff and no complaints. The complimentary breakfast was very nice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiihd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and it appears to have been updated since our last visit. The room was the typical, clean, well-thought out Hampton. Everything was in good condition. We used the pool area and it was very warm and comfortable. The only downside is that there is no hot tub. Most Hampton Inns we have stayed in have a hot tub and especially in the colder months, this is a must.
Breakfast was the highlight (surprisingly) because a wonderful worker named Dottie was in attendance. She made a waffle for my son and all around make breakfast a pleasant experience. Love to see someone who loves their job and goes above and beyond. The actual fare was typical and nice. Fresh fruit, oatmeal, breads and hot items. Everything you need before a day at the beach.
As noted in other reviews, this hotel in not on the beach, but on the main drag (Route 1) where everything else is located. Lots of restaurants, shopping, go-cart etc.
Although we have stayed other places, this is our number one choice in Rehoboth again. I love to have the clean convenience of a chain hotel so close to such a great beach!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelambudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed her for a lax tournament and the location was perfect. It was half way between the beach and the fields. The breakfast was good and the staff welcoming.The rooms were very clean..We will stay here again....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwigsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Close to the beach, shopping and food! We had use of the lobby which was nice to sit around and have our own cocktails and beverages, I would have liked to have an outdoor pool, but the indoor pool was very nice and clean. We would go again, staff was very helpful and nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
3.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 18826 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing