We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Eldersburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A bit on the small side but modern and clean! Breakfasts were awesome and the staff was very nice & helpful. The beds were not very soft so I didn't get much sleep but everyone has different levels of comfort in that department so its hard to grade this. We went for a baseball tournament so it suited our purpose. The kids swam in the indoor pool and loved it, again a bit on the small side but....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattieK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    214
    84
    23
    16
See reviews for
246
188
23
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were very impressed by this Hampton Inn. Spacious lobby, quiet room, free wifi, comfortable bed, excellent air conditioning system in the room. The breakfast, with many choices offered in a spacious room, really exceeded our expectations. The only downside? Expensive.

Room Tip: We slept at the far end from the highway, and didn't hear anything from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnAlexandria_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton in Rehoboth beach Delaware July 4 weekend. The hotel is in a perfect location just miles from the beach and in-between the outlet malls. Clean rooms, nice staff and no complaints. The complimentary breakfast was very nice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiihd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and it appears to have been updated since our last visit. The room was the typical, clean, well-thought out Hampton. Everything was in good condition. We used the pool area and it was very warm and comfortable. The only downside is that there is no hot tub. Most Hampton Inns we have stayed in have a hot tub and especially in the colder months, this is a must.
Breakfast was the highlight (surprisingly) because a wonderful worker named Dottie was in attendance. She made a waffle for my son and all around make breakfast a pleasant experience. Love to see someone who loves their job and goes above and beyond. The actual fare was typical and nice. Fresh fruit, oatmeal, breads and hot items. Everything you need before a day at the beach.
As noted in other reviews, this hotel in not on the beach, but on the main drag (Route 1) where everything else is located. Lots of restaurants, shopping, go-cart etc.
Although we have stayed other places, this is our number one choice in Rehoboth again. I love to have the clean convenience of a chain hotel so close to such a great beach!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelambudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed her for a lax tournament and the location was perfect. It was half way between the beach and the fields. The breakfast was good and the staff welcoming.The rooms were very clean..We will stay here again....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwigsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Close to the beach, shopping and food! We had use of the lobby which was nice to sit around and have our own cocktails and beverages, I would have liked to have an outdoor pool, but the indoor pool was very nice and clean. We would go again, staff was very helpful and nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is your typical Hampton Inn: clean rooms, decent service, standard breakfast, etc. The indoor pool was subpar: small, over-chlorinated, and so hot in the room, it was uncomfortable. I've stayed at much nicer Hampton Inns - especially ones with suites and bigger rooms -- for much less. The price of over $200 per night for two queens was not worth it. For that price, it should be on the beach, not on a busy road a few miles from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tareah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
336 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
274 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
173 reviews
3.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 18826 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach hotel - the perfect base from which to explore the idyllic Rehoboth Beach. Whether you’re in town for a romantic getaway or a fun vacation with the family, you’ll appreciate several attractions surrounding our hotel. Enjoy a diverse selection of shopping opportunities ranging from unique small shops to large, fashionable stores. Relax on the pristine beach, or have a relaxing stroll down a beautiful boardwalk. Cape Henlopen State park offers hiking, boating and golfing just five miles from our Rehoboth Beach hotel. Relax and refresh in a comfortable guest room at the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach hotel. Unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a choice of premium TV channels and free WiFi. Feel welcome with Hampton's free hot breakfast before heading off for the day. Stay active at our hotel in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, with an energizing swim in the indoor pool or workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing