We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice hampton Inn”
Reviewed May 17, 2008

We had just come from a stay at Virginia Beach with an oceanfront room, so it took a little adjustment to being 3miles from the boardwalk and having to deal with heavy traffice and searching for a parking space to get to the beach.

The Hampton Inn was very clean and what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. There is a McDonalds across the parking lot, and surrounded by all the chain stores and outlets along route 1.

My husband really appreciated the speed of the wired internet with our slower older laptop over using wireless in the last hotel.

We liked the family atmosphere of Rehoboth Beach and enjoyed walking along the boardwalk.

The two restaurants we ate at were Grotto on the boardwalk for lunch, that was ok....

The second restaurant was the "The big fish grill" on route one not to far from the hotel. That had the freshest fish and we loved it.
There were big crowds but we didn't have to wait more than 15minutes to be seated and that was Sautrday night at 6:oopm.

  • Liked — cleanliness, friendly staff
  • Disliked — being 3 miles from the boardwalk/beach and having to go through the traffic to get there
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M200789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    214
    84
    23
    14
See reviews for
242
188
23
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, PA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2008

One thing I can say about Hampton Inns they have a high standard for the chain and so far all Hampton Inn's we've stayed at have been up to that standard. The consistancy and sameness of the Hampton Inns are what I like, you know what to expect. This Hampton was CLEAN! and the staff were friendly and helpful; all of which I expect at a Hampton. There was construction on the highway which made getting around a little harder, hope they finish before the shore crowd arrives. The outlets are close to the hotel. We recommend eating at The Big Fish Grill, the desk clerk recommended it to us, and he was right - great food.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2008

My wife and I go to Rehoboth here every November to do some holiday shopping (and some for ourselves). The Hampton Inn is conveniently located on Route 1, very close to all the outlet centers.

The staff is friendly, check-in was quick, and the complimentary breakfast was well-stocked and had a decent variety of food. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable, very much what I've come to expect from Hampton Inn.

We stayed here a few summers ago, and my only complaint is that it's driving distance from the beach, but we knew that going in. If it were closer to the beach, it would be less convenient for shopping.

  • Liked — Convenience to shopping and restaurants
  • Disliked — Nothing, really.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huskyhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2008

After staying at another Hampton Inn location, we went for this hotel on our last trip to Delaware. The room was slightly smaller than what we had in Williamsburg, but everything was as it should and the front desk was friendly and helpful.This property did look a little more dated and even if the room was quite clean, it could have needed a bit on updating in the decor. We enjoyed the free breakfast with new things every morning, and the free internet in the room. It is nice to have a good size fridge and microwave in the room. After shopping and finding great bargains at the local outlet malls, it was a nice place to rest. . The kitchen staff was very attentive and the breakfast area was kept tidy all the time.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2008

This was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. The Staff was amazingly nice. Hotel room was a steal for the location. THANKS!

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheresmybeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

This hotel is located conveniently near shopping plazas, restaurants and amusement centers. Although it is a few miles away from Rehobeth Beach, when you step inside the lobby, you will appreciate booking a stay here. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is diligent, and the breakfast served will satisfy. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Spotless, comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tripreview10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2007

Excellent choice for those who don't want to book over-priced hotels 'on the beach'. Rates are a value, even during the high season. Not close to the beach for walking, but only a few minutes away by driving. Also close to Delaware State Park Beaches (north of the property) . Shuttle Bus available to Rehoboth Beach just outside front door. Many discount shopping outlets within moments of drive (or even walking).
Great , free, morning breakfast buffet..but, go early, it goes fast...
Wonderful beds, soft linens, plentiful plush towels... a bargain luxury property, only minutes away from beach fun...worth every penny.

  • Liked — Modern, clean, exceptional service
  • Disliked — Free breakfast buffet disappears too quickly
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank baltoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
333 reviews
3.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
591 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 18826 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing