We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

helpful friendly staff made the difference. the hotel is centrally located in all the good eating spots and shopping in Rehoboth. I would stay here again if I should need to come back to Delaware. Thanks Hampton

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    169
    55
    13
    8
See reviews for
185
144
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Love the location, the facility, the amenities such is breakfast, coffee, tea, fruit available 24 hours, the freshness and comfort in the rooms, also made me feel safe. The staff very welcoming helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel very clean, beds were comfortable, pool was clean and it didn't have the over powering smell of bleach as most hotel pools have. Had a great check-in experience requested early check-in for 1pm arrived earlier and still was able to check-in. Breakfast was good, didn't leave hungry. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ert123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

When one first sees this hotel on a busy highway near a crowded beach town, you need to be wowed by the amenities or you will go elsewhere. Well, it is an excellent hotel experience. Right next to McDonalds for a family, and next to a tax free outlet mall for the women. The hotel has two elevators that are the quietest ever experienced by this guest. The breakfast is excellent, and kept refilled by a Lewis for a quieter experience at the beach, and not that far from Rehoboth for a wilder experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank mmarsh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central nj
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Right from the time we checked in the staff made us feel like we just came home.very outgoing and courteous.had asked for first floor and all good.room was very roomy and comfortable.breakfast was over the top with a very good selection of hot and cold.the only bad was it's right next to the outlet mall where my wife goes shopping and burns my wallet.five star property,thank you.tn

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice Hampton Inn with friendly staff and clean facility. The breakfast was the same Hilton experience but these ladies didn't over cook hot food which made them better! The rooms were spacious and for the most part quiet.

Room Tip: There is no outdoor seating and the pool is indoors, so if you intention is to get some sun like min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdhinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I should have considered sleeping on the floor it might have been more comfortable than the "firm" mattress. I have to wonder if someone left a board under my sheet, because that's what it felt like. My wife and I had sore backs for days after our trip to your hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jon921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about your sore back! Our mattresses are new, and are part of the brand standard. Unfortunately we have had nothing but complaints about them. I hope that the brand takes these reviews into consideration. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to help you. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
3.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 18826 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing