We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
de
1 review
“Great Experience!!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel very clean, beds were comfortable, pool was clean and it didn't have the over powering smell of bleach as most hotel pools have. Had a great check-in experience requested early check-in for 1pm arrived earlier and still was able to check-in. Breakfast was good, didn't leave hungry. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ert123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    214
    84
    23
    16
See reviews for
246
188
23
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

When one first sees this hotel on a busy highway near a crowded beach town, you need to be wowed by the amenities or you will go elsewhere. Well, it is an excellent hotel experience. Right next to McDonalds for a family, and next to a tax free outlet mall for the women. The hotel has two elevators that are the quietest ever experienced by this guest. The breakfast is excellent, and kept refilled by a Lewis for a quieter experience at the beach, and not that far from Rehoboth for a wilder experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank mmarsh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central nj
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Right from the time we checked in the staff made us feel like we just came home.very outgoing and courteous.had asked for first floor and all good.room was very roomy and comfortable.breakfast was over the top with a very good selection of hot and cold.the only bad was it's right next to the outlet mall where my wife goes shopping and burns my wallet.five star property,thank you.tn

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice Hampton Inn with friendly staff and clean facility. The breakfast was the same Hilton experience but these ladies didn't over cook hot food which made them better! The rooms were spacious and for the most part quiet.

Room Tip: There is no outdoor seating and the pool is indoors, so if you intention is to get some sun like min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdhinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I should have considered sleeping on the floor it might have been more comfortable than the "firm" mattress. I have to wonder if someone left a board under my sheet, because that's what it felt like. My wife and I had sore backs for days after our trip to your hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jon921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about your sore back! Our mattresses are new, and are part of the brand standard. Unfortunately we have had nothing but complaints about them. I hope that the brand takes these reviews into consideration. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to help you. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel was very clean, had friendly and helpful staff, a good breakfast, was quiet and conveniently located. A little pricey, but I felt that it was worth it for a nice stay. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My children and I have been coming back to this Hotel for the last 4 years. Like always the personnel is incredibly friendly and make your staying a wonderful experience. The Hotel is always clean. The breakfast is very nice. If you travel with children, the Hotel's staff will make them feel wonderful.

The Hotel is close to everything you need. Visiting Hanlopen State Park is always a learning experience. If you enjoy shopping, there are many very nice outlets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
336 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
274 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
173 reviews
3.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 18826 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach hotel - the perfect base from which to explore the idyllic Rehoboth Beach. Whether you’re in town for a romantic getaway or a fun vacation with the family, you’ll appreciate several attractions surrounding our hotel. Enjoy a diverse selection of shopping opportunities ranging from unique small shops to large, fashionable stores. Relax on the pristine beach, or have a relaxing stroll down a beautiful boardwalk. Cape Henlopen State park offers hiking, boating and golfing just five miles from our Rehoboth Beach hotel. Relax and refresh in a comfortable guest room at the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach hotel. Unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a choice of premium TV channels and free WiFi. Feel welcome with Hampton's free hot breakfast before heading off for the day. Stay active at our hotel in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, with an energizing swim in the indoor pool or workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing