We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice clean convenient hotel at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The hotel rooms are nice and clean. They have a decent breakfast buffet (continental breakfast) and the price wasn't too bad, granted my travel was in off-season. Some of the staff could learn to wear a smile on their face though.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KfromDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 670 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

How can you NOT LOVE this hotel. 24 Hour hot tea, coffee, hot chocolate, apples & oranges!!! A hot breakfast came with the room, the most comfy luxurious beds & pillows that smelled like a fresh cloud, a microwave, a fridge, 2 queen beds, non smoking. It is in the same parking lot as McDonalds so a quick bite without having to drive was nice. No onsite restaurant though because there are too many restaurants within a 5 minute drive. The elevator came within seconds everytime we pushed it and I was with (2) 11 year olds and they were all over the place. I was taking my daughter & her friend to the outlets (tax free shopping) and they were only minutes away. I also took them to the boardwalk which was only 7 minutes away. Keep in mind that we went in January so the traffic was very mild. The only negative thing I can say is that they advertise a heated pool and it wasn't heated. All the kids in the pool had purple lips so you know it was cold. But it didn't stop any of them from swimming. Mine would have stayed in there longer but it was too cold. Also, no communal hot tub (that's always nice). Overall, the amenities were fabulous. The decor was a tad above average and it was very clean. For being right on the highway it was a quiet hotel. The front desk help was pleasant and the breakfast helper was super friendly and talked to everyone. Was a real nice stay. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try to go off season if you can because the room rates triple when it's in season (May-Sept). Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILuvVacationing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed there recently to visit family in the area and to be Godfather to my cousins' new baby girl. The hotel was clean and quiet. I was greeted by Guest Service Agents who knew the area and assisted me with directions in an otherwise unfamiliar area. They were extremely friendly and helpful and acknowledged me even before I reached the front desk. They honored my request to be in a room near an exterior entrance - because I smoke - and occasionally like to step outside for that. I work in the hotel business myself (for a competing company) but I am happy to report when a competitor does well, as ALL of us in this business depend on our guests' comments to improve our service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Another great stay at the Hampton inn in Rehobeth!! The staff there is awesome! From front desk, to housekeeping to breakfast staff are all very personable and friendly! I love to stay at this hotel because its always clean. The pool area is great and the breakfast is never a disappointment. The decor is very inviting and beach like at the same time. I will be back many times this season.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank softlilangel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Spent five nights recently (two for business and three for pleasure) at the Hampton Inn, Rehobeth Beach, Delaware. From the front desk, to maintenance, to cleaning staff, to the breakfast staff, everyone was outstanding. After all, when you report a minor maintenance issue to the technician, do you expect a nice, signed acknowledgement card that the work was performed. I received one here! The hotel was at full capacity because it is a beach-town property, is close to the Tanger shopping outlets and also close to a major travelling teams sports complex. We had plenty of breakfast food, the eating area was always clean. Nothing suffered due to being at full capacity.

If you wish to visit the sports complext, the outlets or the beach towns of Lewes and Rehobeth, this is the place to stay!

The Asian restaurant next door, Saketumi (yeah, it's a play on spelling) was very good.

Room Tip: Any are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This recently remodeled Hampton Inn is worth a visit if you staying for a few days. The king-size bed was comfortable, and room finishes were fresh and modern. The front-desk customer service was excellent. The "included" breakfast was very good. My only complaint was that the room doors slammed with a loud bang that jarred me as I was trying to fall asleep.

Located on the very busy Route 1 between Lewes and Rehoboth Beach, this is not a great location for a longer vacation stay. In fact, the hotel shares a parking lot with a McDonald's. But if you are at the beach for a weekend or just need somewhere to stay for a night or two, I would recommend this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel that does not face the McDonald's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pattypol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is yet another lovely Hampton Inn that is either new or has recently completed significant renovations.

Overall we were very happy with this stay and I'm sure we'll stay at other Hampton Inn locations for many other future vacations. There was a slight misunderstanding with the night manager at check in (as in, she wasn't there and we had to wait about 5 minutes before she arrived to the front desk.) But other than this, we were quite pleased.

The decor of the hotel is very pleasant, kind of a tropical-nautical theme. The lobby is very inviting and has a relaxed atmosphere. There's even a great saltwater fish tank in the lobby that keeps the kiddies fascinated.

Our room was generally clean upon arrival, though the one nitpicky item was one of the bureau drawers had some hair in it. So we just didn't use that one. But other than that, no complaints with the room.

The workout/gym is area is small but sufficient. The indoor pool is also a bit on the small size but the kids seem to be perfectly happy with it.

The breakfast is tasty as always. Standard Hampton Inn fare but there is something for everyone and the staff is very pleasant and helpful.

The hotel is conveniently located on Route One, and only about 4-5 miles from the beach (which we loved by the way.) It is also very conveniently located about 1/2 a mile from some terrific outlets and there's even a great family water park/go karts/mini golf practically across the street as well as a movie theater.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zoomzoomzoom149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
345 reviews
3.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
275 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Address: 18826 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $97 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach hotel - the perfect base from which to explore the idyllic Rehoboth Beach. Whether you’re in town for a romantic getaway or a fun vacation with the family, you’ll appreciate several attractions surrounding our hotel. Enjoy a diverse selection of shopping opportunities ranging from unique small shops to large, fashionable stores. Relax on the pristine beach, or have a relaxing stroll down a beautiful boardwalk. Cape Henlopen State park offers hiking, boating and golfing just five miles from our Rehoboth Beach hotel. Relax and refresh in a comfortable guest room at the Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach hotel. Unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a choice of premium TV channels and free WiFi. Feel welcome with Hampton's free hot breakfast before heading off for the day. Stay active at our hotel in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, with an energizing swim in the indoor pool or workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing