We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carefree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2009

The hospitality of the management and support staff is outstanding. On our last day of vacation Chelsea stayed on the phone with us, while we were driving, to help us find a restaurant she recommended. The room was spacious. We had 2 queen beds and a small kitchen area so we could store anything we purchased. It is very easy to get to, and the central location on Rt 1 you can go in any direction with minimal travel time. I liked the fact you were given a free newspaper each morning and the free breakfast with 24 hr coffee that really started out the day. We could always count on making new friends everytime, which we did.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoMossonthestones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBerg, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2009

Thank you, NoMossonthestones, for your feedback! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let fellow TripAdvisors know how your experience was with our hotel. Our staff enjoys making friends out of every guest as well so I'm glad to see we were successful!

Chelsea is one of the many customer service stars on our staff and I know she will be elated to hear you mentioned her in your review. Thank you for highlighting her service!

Thanks again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to see you again the next time you're in Rehoboth Beach!

Safe Travels,
Chris Berg
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express
Rehoboth Beach, DE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 275 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2009

We've stayed there twice two years in a row. This place is spotless with staff that bends over backwards to do anything they can for you, but the beds were like sleeping on granite slabs. The pillows were that cheap crunchy fax down stuff. This is a great hotel, wonderful location, but they we won't stay again unless I know they have replaced the beds.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebird217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Very nice, clean hotel with friendly, efficient staff. Our stay was very comfortable as the hotel is close to the outlets and offers a free breakfast in the morning. This was my family's 3 trip to this hotel and we will continue to come back.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank ClassyGirlMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating! The beds were comfortable and the rooms were large and spacious. It was centrally located to all area attractions and beaches, but just far enough away from the overly "touristy" areas. All in all a perfect mix! Can't wait to come back and stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjbifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I just returned from RB - stayed at the HI Express. Great choice. After reading the reviews, I thought it was a nice place and it was the best!. I don't know where to begin, but I will note that as the past reviews noted, the front desk staff was great everyday. A
pleasant hello and smile always! The hotel is in a great location. One of the (3) outlets
is right next door, there is a CVS across the road, and there is a shuttle to the beach area
in the rear lot behind the hotel ($1 each way - parking down there is terrible). Breakfast was good, hot items, eggs, bacon / sausage (alternating ), biscuits/gravy, cereals, bagels, bread, yogurt etc. The pool was fine/ towels available at the front desk.. Laundry facility on the 2nd fl, small exercise room ( 2 treadmills, 1 step machine). Internet service available in the lobby, I was able to connect from my room on my own computer, also no charge. The front desk also has board games available, there is a list you can choose from. Fun to do at night to wind down and a break from the video games ! I can't leave out the maid staff, they too were very friendly ! I had room 311 and our service could not have been better upon our arrival back to our room each day !
This hotel was a very good choice for service, location and value. We can't wait to come back to Rehobth !!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We had booked one night on hotwire and like the hotel so much that we asked if it was possible to stay another night. No problem and after the reception checked out their best rate, it was not much more than the hotwire rate. I have a temporary walking problem and use crutches at the moment. Don't know if we got the easiest access room on purpose or not, but it sure was convenient. Breakfast was much better than quite a few other "free" I have had in other hotels, pancakes one day and french toast the second day for me, partner had bacon and decent looking eggs. Hot cinnamon bun a treat. Room was clean, quiet and bathroom well stocked with towels etc. Free internet on computer in lobby. The only negative was that husband reported that the outdoor pool sides did look rather dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

My family goes to Ocean City, Md. each summer and some years we stop at Rehoboth Beach to do a little shopping on the way and we have stayed at this hotel before and never been disappointed. It has been a couple of years since we were here and they have remodeled since our last visit and the rooms and the breakfast were great! It's very convenient to shopping & restaurants and just a nice, clean hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetsGetaway98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
344 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
877 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19953 Shuttle Rd, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $111 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh from a complete renovation, the Holiday Inn Express provides modern accommodations and well-appointed amenities sure to fulfill your every need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing