We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place to hang for the weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to hang for the weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a nice experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Rehoboth Beach. We booked a weekend stay for our family of 4. Our room was clean and had much of the amenities we need on the road with two young kids (fridge, microwave, etc.). The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel location is right on the main strip heading to the beach area, close to shopping (outlet malls) and restaurants (both big chain and local). The only downer for the weekend was it was overcast and rainy the whole weekend, but we still managed to squeeze in a little beach time. It's great to have a place to stay during our trips to Rehoboth that has the hotel quality we've come to expect from HI Express.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drhct1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear drhct1170,

We're happy you were able to take some time and share your Rehoboth Beach experience with other fellow travelers.
I wish the weather had been more favorable during your stay.
Thank you for your kind comments with regard to our team members. We truly believe we have a genuinely caring staff and they just beam when our guests take notice. Thank you!
We sincerely hope we see you again.
Safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    93
    29
    12
    14
See reviews for
101
72
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was just an average hotel to stay in for a weekend visiting Rehoboth Beach for me. I didn't care too much for the children on every floor of the hotel--they were out of control, making noise. They took over the pool and the dining area. The room was o.k., nothing special, just a place to sleep and shower. The bathroom smelled like urine when I arrived--disgusting! Don't expect to catch any good movies on T.V., there was only one cable channel, HBO--nothing was on TV so have a plan of activities out of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stamicjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Stamicjon,
Welcome to the world of Trip Advisor. I noticed you just became a member. It is a great avenue for which to share your traveling experiences with other fellow travelers.
I'm sorry to learn how disappointed you were with your room. I would embrace the opportunity to speak with you further if you would not mind calling our property and ask to speak with Dawn Heck.
We wish you continued safe journeys!
Dawn Heck, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is not bad as hotels go but despite emailing them after each of our 4 stays the breakfast is terrible. Cold food, fruit runs out,little selection and not good. It just won't make the improvements. The only thing hot was the coffee. I give up - we will be staying elsewhere next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Sherrijohn,
We strive to provide the best possible experience to each of our guests. We are truly sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with our service/products.
We are investigating your concern with the temperature of our hot breakfast items.
I searched our front desk and management emails in an attempt to locate your email address so I can further discuss your concerns, but was unable to find it. At your convenience, would mind contacting me, so we may have that discussion?
We wish you continued safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Located just a mile out of Rehoboth. Easy access. Very clean lobby and room. Great refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and coffee maker. I take my own coffee to brew. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to make the stay enjoyable. The only negative thing was the shower pressure. While it has plenty of water, the pressure was annoying. Would definately stay there again. They provided a corkscrew to borrow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Good Day Phyllis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other fellow travelers.
I am very sorry to read that your experience was not 100% satisfactory. If you happen to read my response, would you mind contacting our hotel so we can investigate a potential concern with the shower head or plumbing that was in your room.
If you have already communicated this to our team while you were staying or during your check out process, I feel very confident the concern was repaired for our next incoming guest. I do not have any guest communications with regard to previous water pressure concerns, so I believe this may be an isolated concern with that particular room.
Thank you very much for bringing your concern to our attention as we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and become disappointed when we fall short.
We sincerely hope you choose to stay with us again during any future visits to our area.
Safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently was in Rehoboth and had a situation that required immediate accommodations. The staff was very helpful upon arrival and made sure I had what I needed to stay the night. The next morning the desk clerks on duty went out of their way to help me get everything I needed and went the extra mile with transportation help. My room was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CLB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear CLB22,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to recognize our valued team members and for sharing your experience with us and other fellow travelers. We hope that your next visit to our area can be a planned and relaxing one.
Safe Journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We made last minute reservations at the Holiday Inn Express and were very please with the accommodations. The room was very nicely furnished and very clean. (The clean part I'm very picky about!) The staff was also very friendly. I would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to a friend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wnace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear wnace,
It's was absolutely delightful to see the glow on our team members faces when I shared your review. It is always uplifting for them when our guests share with others how much they appreciated their dedication, hard work and smiling faces.
We are truly grateful to you for recommending our property to your friends and other fellow travelers!
We wish you continued safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed here several times but never during the summer. It has always been a nice place to stay with very nice and helpful staff. It is located close to the beach, several goo restaurants and the outlet malls.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVMAN32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear VMan32,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience(s) with regard to our property and our team! We sincerely appreciate you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice during your visits to our area and for recommending our property to other fellow travelers.
Safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19953 Shuttle Rd, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh from a complete renovation, the Holiday Inn Express provides modern accommodations and well-appointed amenities sure to fulfill your every need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing