We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed here several times but never during the summer. It has always been a nice place to stay with very nice and helpful staff. It is located close to the beach, several goo restaurants and the outlet malls.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVMAN32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear VMan32,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience(s) with regard to our property and our team! We sincerely appreciate you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice during your visits to our area and for recommending our property to other fellow travelers.
Safe journeys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    86
    27
    12
    13
See reviews for
95
65
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel based on the reviews from tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. Staff was incredibly wonderful, helpful and resourceful. The room was very clean which is extremely important. The only complaint I have is that the heating and air conditioning unit was noisy. I even shut the unit completely off and every so often it would still kick on (?????). I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Happy March Kimberly U! Spring is in the air; yay!!
Thank you for sharing your experience. The consistency of good service, clean rooms and well maintained product are items we want you to expect to experience each and every time you stay with our property. We aren't perfect, but our team tries their best to offer exceptional service.
I'm sorry to read you had a concern with our HVAC system. I'm not sure what the exterior temperature was during the course of your stay with us. We are aware that there a moments when our HVAC units, when outside temperatures are low as the compressor cycles periodically to keep the unit and its parts from becoming too cold or freezing. We have been investigating a potential new style of individual room HVAC to help us have a little more control over this concern.
If you have a moment to send me an email or call me to let me know what room you stayed in, I will have our maintenance engineer examine it to ensure it is truly is functionally properly or troubleshoot any possible faults.
Thank you KimberlyU for staying with our property and hope you choose to do so again if you visit the Rehoboth Beach area in the future.
Safe Journeys!
Dawn Heck, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been staying at his hotel regularly for work. It is next door to Tanger Outlet Bayside, it is across the street Tanger Outlet Ocean Side; so plenty of shopping close by. There are very good restaurants in the vacinity (Jake's Seafood and Big Fish). I would recommend this hotel for work or play.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi Tara K,
Thank you for your continued patronage during your business trips to our area. You truly are a valued guest; we genuinely and warmly thank you for choosing our property during each of your visits over the past few years.
Dawn Heck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Twp
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were here with friends for President's Weekend. The cleanliness & comfort of the room was superb. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was typical for one included in the cost of the room. That room was also spotless. We will go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear JoanWebb,

We are so happy to know how much you enjoyed our bedding and pillows. Cleanliness and comfort are such vital aspects to one's stay at a hotel. I am truly excited about sharing your review with our team members. On a daily basis our housekeeping team work very hard to ensure they provide each of our guests with a clean and welcoming hotel room.
Thank you for sharing your experience with our team members and other fellow travelers. Also, we are thrilled to read that you will stay with us again when you visit our area. Thank you!
Dawn Heck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riva, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Checked in on a Friday afternoon. The room was immaculate and the front desk staff through all shift changes for very friendly and accommodating. They offer a full breakfast which we took advantage of the first day and it was fresh and good with plenty of choices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's central location was great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Good afternoon Jennie M.

We hope you had a great Valentine's Day! Thank you for sharing your experience with our team and with other fellow travelers.
We rely on you, our guest, to offer honest feedback with regard to your experience with our property.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to being your hotel partner during any future visits to our area.
Safe journeys!
Dawn Heck, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This a good value in the area. Hotel is quite despite being right off the main highway. Close to the beach. Room is comfortable and spacious with a small kitchenette. The amenities are what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast is average. The staff is helpful. Very pleased with our stay and will surely be back again for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Happy December 2012, Vlere81!
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. It's always warming to know when our guest enjoyed their stay AND would stay with us again during any future visit(s) to Rehoboth Beach.
It always refreshes us to know, you, our guest, was happy with your stay and took a moment to share your experience. Thank you!
Safe Journeys.
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick Falls, NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

At 6:00 PM on Monday, November 12, I stopped in to get a room. I had checked the rate on the internet and it was $90.95. When I walked in the lobby no one was there, but a sign said back shortly. After a 10 minute wait a woman appeared and said the best rate available was $103.00. There were no more than 6 or 7 cars in the parking lot, so there were plenty of empty rooms. I offered to pay the internet price, but she could care less, and stood by her higher rate, and had a lousy attitude. So I left, and checked into the Avenue Inn & Spa.

My business was appreciated and was glad to have found a very nice place to stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HoosickFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Mr. Hoosickfalls,
I thank you for considering our property for your lodging needs.
I am very regretful for your unpleasant experience with one of our associates.
I did review our DVR footage for the date/time you mentioned. I watched this team member place the sign you mentioned on our front desk counter and go to the ladies room. No doubt it may have felt like 10 minutes to you when you wanted to settle into a hotel room and go out to experience our area.
In real-time, she was in the ladies room for slightly less than 2 minutes. As you mentioned, you noticed minimal cars in our parking lot, so our front desk staffing in our off season is limited to a single associate. This creates a challenge when a staff member needs to leave the front desk area to tend to an immediate need of a guest or for a personal reason, such as using the restroom.
Again, she and I both wish to extend to your our sincerest apology for your unpleasant experience.
We wish you continued safe journeys and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth ...
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh from a complete renovation, the Holiday Inn Express provides modern accommodations and well-appointed amenities sure to fulfill your every need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing