We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“comfort and convenience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“comfort and convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This a good value in the area. Hotel is quite despite being right off the main highway. Close to the beach. Room is comfortable and spacious with a small kitchenette. The amenities are what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast is average. The staff is helpful. Very pleased with our stay and will surely be back again for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Happy December 2012, Vlere81!
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. It's always warming to know when our guest enjoyed their stay AND would stay with us again during any future visit(s) to Rehoboth Beach.
It always refreshes us to know, you, our guest, was happy with your stay and took a moment to share your experience. Thank you!
Safe Journeys.
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    88
    27
    12
    13
See reviews for
98
66
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoosick Falls, NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

At 6:00 PM on Monday, November 12, I stopped in to get a room. I had checked the rate on the internet and it was $90.95. When I walked in the lobby no one was there, but a sign said back shortly. After a 10 minute wait a woman appeared and said the best rate available was $103.00. There were no more than 6 or 7 cars in the parking lot, so there were plenty of empty rooms. I offered to pay the internet price, but she could care less, and stood by her higher rate, and had a lousy attitude. So I left, and checked into the Avenue Inn & Spa.

My business was appreciated and was glad to have found a very nice place to stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HoosickFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Mr. Hoosickfalls,
I thank you for considering our property for your lodging needs.
I am very regretful for your unpleasant experience with one of our associates.
I did review our DVR footage for the date/time you mentioned. I watched this team member place the sign you mentioned on our front desk counter and go to the ladies room. No doubt it may have felt like 10 minutes to you when you wanted to settle into a hotel room and go out to experience our area.
In real-time, she was in the ladies room for slightly less than 2 minutes. As you mentioned, you noticed minimal cars in our parking lot, so our front desk staffing in our off season is limited to a single associate. This creates a challenge when a staff member needs to leave the front desk area to tend to an immediate need of a guest or for a personal reason, such as using the restroom.
Again, she and I both wish to extend to your our sincerest apology for your unpleasant experience.
We wish you continued safe journeys and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

It was a short, one night stay, but very relaxing. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was a bit pricey but free breakfast and wifi sweetened the deal. Being located so close to the outlets and the beach made it very convenient. We were very pleased with our stay!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Diana G,

We hope you get the opportunity to come visit us again soon! Friendly reminder that with the holiday season upon us, tax-free shopping outlets are located next door to us and across the highway and our off-season rates are more economical than our May-October room rates.
Thank you so much for staying with us! Again, we hope to see you soon.
Happy Holidays and safe journeys wished for you and yours!
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a weeked Jazz show. The rooms were a little dated and plain, but overall clean. The front desk staff was very nice and attentive. I asked for a late check out and they were very accomadating. The rooms have a fridge as well as a sink and microwave. There is also a free breakfast included. The eggs and sausauge look a litte suspect but they also have cereal, bagels, and muffins. I would stay again for a quick getaway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyc039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear lyc039,

Thank you for staying with our property during Rehoboth Beach's Jazz festival and for taking a moment of your time to share your experience.
Dawn Heck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

They took wonderful care of my Family and I, from weekend start to finish!

We are were so pleased with everything, and every need was meet, and more.

The customer service, and nice hotel staff were the best, and we could not ask for more!

Special mention people were Justin, Sam, and Kelli!

The two ladies that ran the morning breakfast were Saints and deserve a raise.

I would come back in a heartbeat, and am so glad we picked this hotel to stay at!

we will be back.

Sincerly,

Curtis Wise

302-462-1887 for futher comments if needed, and thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: they were all nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Curtis W,

We humbly thank you for your mention of specific team member who made your stay extra special. How tickled they were to see their names and to know they provided you with the level of service we want our guests to experience each and everyday.
Thank you for staying with our property during your travels. Happy Holidays to you and yours!
Dawn Heck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for a golf tournament down the road. Clean, friendly, good breakfast, quiet, hot water. Everything you need. Also easy to find. Short drive to the beach and downtown. Not walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jck123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Hello jck123123,

I hope the weather had been favorable for your golf trip during your visit to Rehoboth Beach! Thank you for taking a moment to share a few tidbits about our property/service.
We do have a great team that strives to please each of our guests. I'm tickled to read we provided you with the service you deserve.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you consider us your hotel of choice during any future visits to our area.
Dawn Heck
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very clean hotel, well-maintained and modern. We appreciated having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. This is not a beach hotel! However, it is on Rehoboth's major highway, withint walking distance from the wonderful outlet malls (NO SALES TAX IN DELAWARE), and just a short drive (less than a mile and a half) to Rehoboth's wonderful beach. Front desk staff (Erin) very friendly. One drawback...hard towels. We had to put one bath towel aside because it was gray and hard - perhaps folded when still wet and mildewed. Aside from laundry issues I would stay here again. Once more - impressed by this hotel's cleanliness.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floors - quieter. This hotel sits back far enough from the busy main st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovetoGo017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Good day LovetoGo017,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm disappointed to know that your terry linen was coarse. We do not distribute towels with mildew to our guests; in our summer season, our towels are not on the shelves or in our housekeeping closets long enough to become mildewed.
Our semi-annual inspection of our laundry equipment is this month and I have listed your concern on our vendor communication sheet so we can discuss this concern with them.
I would be delighted if you could call our property to provide me with your contact information so I may reach out to you and further discuss your experience.
Thank you for choosing to stay at our location and we hope you continue to do so during any future trips you may take to our area.
Dawn Heck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth ...
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19953 Shuttle Rd, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh from a complete renovation, the Holiday Inn Express provides modern accommodations and well-appointed amenities sure to fulfill your every need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing