We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time of the season to dine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscan Grill - CLOSED

Tuscan Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mayport, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best time of the season to dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Me and my girlfriend ate at the Tuscan grill and the dinner special, 2for30, was wonderful!! We got a bottle of wine half price too!! The service was great, our waiter Mike was so personable, and made sure we had everything we needed. Drinks were outstanding, I recommend the pumpkin martini!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sightseer1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Turned into Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stopped at Tuscan Grill for happy hour, and we returned the same night for dinner. The bartender (Jessica) was super, and is VERY good at her job. Besides great drink specials, the restaurant has 8 to 10 happy hour food specials. We had the rockfish and shrimp baskets as well as the margherita pizza as appetizers at the bar. Later, we shared linguini with red claim sauce and chicken in white wine sauce with spinach, capers, and tomatoes over angel hair (I can't remember the name of the dish--sorry!) All food was hot, fresh, and delicious. Best of all, the happy hour is SEVEN days per week until SEVEN P.M. Check it out!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HomebasePGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a large group, with families arriving at different times, and the staff worked so well with it all. The food was delicious!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehoboth beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Verry impresive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Tuscan Grill is one of the gratest restaurante that I have visited in the past 3 years. We are locals and in the same time we are pretty familiar with all the good places in Rehoboth. There are couple important reasons, which make me to say that this is one of the best places in the town: reasonable prices and deliciouse food, nice atmosphere and a very frendly staff. Join it because it's worth it!@!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleAngel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This is the best italian restaurante in town!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have visited Tuscan Grill in august 2013. We had a big party that night. Me and my sister's family were exited about the high hospitality of this amazing place. I remember that they were pretty busy,with the other big parties that night. We
were very satisfied with the meal and my lobster ravioli were just fabulous and I got 4 jumbo shrimps in a delicious brandy sauce,and everything was cooked to perfection. I sincerely recommand this place to everybody. You will be completely happy to join Tuscan Grill!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happyfamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Grill also viewed

 
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing