We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best lasagna”
Review of Tuscan Grill - CLOSED

Tuscan Grill
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The best lasagna”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have been going here for sometime and I don't know why I never gave them a review?? Anyway the food is some of the best Italian I have ever had and the bar is always a great place for a drink before our meal. I just do not understand why they never seem to be busy. We do come a lot on the off season but still they should be busier. The wait staff are friendly but mostly not that well trained but the food makes up for it. The lasagna is the best!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LEWES
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Italian food in Rehoboth.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This isn't your spaghetti and meatball restaurant. Their Italian food is upscale but very affordable, salad and breadsticks included with the meal. Our server was attentive and friendly but not overly so. We are locals and have added the Tuscan Grll to our list of favorite places. The Grilled Shrimp Capresse was absolutely delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat a block form the beach!!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Tuscan Grill is an awesome place to eat only a block from the beach. Great Italian food and a full bar!! It is like going to an upscale Olive Garden but the food is miles ahead. We have been going there for years, every time we are in the area!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food but a little less than professional service”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The food was very tasty, but when we asked for more breadsticks, the waitress gave us a look like we had asked for the moon. I know it's not the Olive Garden, but we didn't think this was a rare request. The $2 extra charge for mushrooms was a bit odd, but that was ok. Perhaps it was just our wait staff we had. I might go back just because the food was so good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank harrinrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lucky find!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Just happened upon this place and we were both happy that we did! Super service with a friendly waitress. Excellent Sangria, wonderful food. Try the Chicken Parmesan!

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Grill also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing