We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed This Time”
Review of Tuscan Grill - CLOSED

Tuscan Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bremen, IN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed This Time”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were here back in May and the food and service was excellent. I don't know, there might have been a different cook this time but the Green Beans were the best part of our meal. The waitress never checked back to see if my husband wanted more iced tea. One good thing is, they still make a great Espresso Martini.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aybsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We've been there two times and both times we were very pleased with the meals and the atmosphere. The meals were beautifully prepared and served. Generous portions and polite servers. We'll definitely visit again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“2nd time here.. Not as good as the first”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just so-so on the food this time..Some pricey items and portions smaller..not very busy for a sold out Rehobeth day

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisAllentown_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Italian food!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We discovered The Tuscan Grill while strolling down Wilmington Ave. We were pleasantly surprised by how good the food was! The pasta with Bolognese sauce was fantastic! Will definately return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LN52011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg PA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazingly Authentic Italian food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This has to be one of the best Italian Restaurants outside of Italy. The food was delicious, the prices reasonable. Large list of wines to choose from, fresh bread and salad and the service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank USTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Grill also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing