We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Grill - CLOSED

Tuscan Grill
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

One thing I value the most now that I am a parent is quick service. Children can't wait so if waiters can see this without me asking for my child's food to arrive earlier I will praise that. he food was good also.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Petisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Elegant and yet casual - many delicious menu choices and not one of our meals disappointed - great service, excellent food, skillfully prepared and artfully plated and presented. We look forward to returning!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food - below par service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here based on menu and wine list with our family of four. Service was very slow. Staff neglected to clear table between courses. Wait staff never checked on the table or even came back after taking the order. On the plus side - Shrimp verdure was delicious. we would turn but probably not in the middle of the summer season

Helpful?
1 Thank iris330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian Dishes....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We tried this restaurant for the first time and was impressed with the Italian meals. The clams with their white sauce was delicious as an appetizer. The salad was wonderful, especially with the dressing. Our party had veal parmesan, eggplant rollatini,and the flatbread pizza. Everything was terrific. The only negative it took awhile to get my beverage from the bar, but it was no fault of the waitress though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food service and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

4 of us had different dinners and each one was very good. After eating at various places my wife and I thought the Tuscan Grille was the best tasting. A place where a couple or family may enjoy dinner

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mmetz105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Grill also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing