We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stale popcorn!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Movies at Midway

Movies at Midway
Attraction details
2 reviews
“Stale popcorn!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I come to this movie theatre often due to location. The popcorn is made first thing in the morning and is NEVER fresh! I love the experience of watching a movie in the theatre and eating popcorn, after all its the only place I'd pay 15 dollars for a popcorn and soda. This place is ridiculous and if it wasn't so close to home I'd never choose it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kristyannrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    18
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All movies before 6pm are matinees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

A great option for when you're tired of sitting on the beach. Though the theaters are sometimes small, they're clean and comfortable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank anne_dougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheapest place to see movies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The movies aren't as expensive as Dover and they have $1.00 candy. The snack bar is cash only, but they have an ATM. If the ticket line is long you can use a credit card and purchase tickets from the kiosk at no additional charge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MPingue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean theater, Cheap Snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The theater itself was clean, and the snacks were fairly priced. I went to a matinee and only paid $5.50 for the show and $3.00 for a small popcorn. All candy was $1.00.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Up To Date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Theaters are clean and comfortable with modern reclining seats arranged amphitheater style. Restrooms are large enough to accommodate crowds. Movie selections are always up to date and you get your choice of 15 or so, which is incredible for the size of the town. Seniors 60 and over receive a discount and it is not restricted to just certain times or days. It's better to park with the crowd in the center of the parking lot. I parked in the first row up against the storefronts, which are the more exposed parking spaces. Some teen vandals rode a shopping cart into the side of my car.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gointocarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Movies at Midway also viewed

 

Been to Movies at Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing