We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good, somewhat affordable theater” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Movies at Midway

Movies at Midway
Attraction details
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good, somewhat affordable theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

After reading some of the previous reviews, I felt the need to write my own.

First of all, there IS stadium seating. In fact, the seats are very comfy and nice...high backs that slightly recline, cup holders in the armrest, and armrests that can be folded up if you so desire.

Secondly, the concession stand is fine. For $10 total, my husband and I got AYCE popcorn and soda. The popcorn is in large bags, however it is popped fresh. After it is popped, they dump it into big bags so that they can pop more. I actually think it's a pretty smart plan considering the volumes of people who attend this theater.

Additionally, all of the staff members we encountered were friendly, helpful, and doing their jobs.

This is the theater we always go to when we (rarely) go to the movies. We think all movie theaters are overpriced, so we don't go very often. We paid $13 each for a 3d movie. Regular movies are $11. The candy at the concession stand is all $1. Make sure you bring cash if you want snacks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 256HeatherS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    18
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwood PA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Go for the movie but skip the concessions.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is the concession stand was a joke. The popcorn was stale and the service really made you feel like you were in Lower Slower Delaware! And they only take cash?!? They have no inventory control and young kids were running it. Not planning to return!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Busy Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The movie of preference was sold out, however the backup movie was a good. The theatre actually ran out of popcorn.... really?? Better resource management is needed. The location is in need of better organization but that's another story I would revisit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank G_Biggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion Grove
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good choice of movies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Theater has a good selection of movies. There are a lot of show times that make movies available at times that are convenient. Parking is a little tough to find when there are a lot of movies showing at the same time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great place to see a movie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you need a break from the beach, the heat or the outlet stores, try a movie. Midway has all the latest movies, great prices and very comfortable seats.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rlafleur99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Movies at Midway also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Movies at Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing