We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best of EYECONS is a must see!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clear Space Theatre

Clear Space Theatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to Clear Space Theatre Company, Sussex County's only year-round professional theatre company. Dedicated to producing and presenting artistic endeavors of integrity and risk.
Long Neck, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
236 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The Best of EYECONS is a must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Christopher Peterson is a female impersonator extraordinaire! He stars in "The Best of Eyecons" which is a tribute to the great ladies of show business. If you like to be entertained and laugh (a lot) be sure to catch this show before it closes at the end of August. This is adult material so don't even think about bringing the kiddies! More information is available on the Clear Space Theatre web site.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Cage Aux Folles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great performance, great seats available. For a community based theater, we were very impressed with the quality of the production and with the capabilities of the actors.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GregP825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great break from the 'normal' vacation activities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We saw the Christoper Peterson female impersonation show and he was terrific. And hilarious. What a nice change of pace in the middle of our beach vacation week. The theater itself is small and intimate, with bar service to boot! We'll be seeing another show the next time we are in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jcroft44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful old theatre experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

we always go for the Scrooge presentation each yuletide season. very nice actors and actresses, young and old alike. went to the Dirty Blonde presentation, was fair to good acting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pronurse302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good amateur theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We saw "The Sound of Music". Very good amateur theater. Seats kind of uncomfortable, but tolerable. Good night out. Okay priced for live theatre.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tapman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Space Theatre also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Clear Space Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing