We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great break from the 'normal' vacation activities!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clear Space Theatre

Clear Space Theatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to Clear Space Theatre Company, Sussex County's only year-round professional theatre company. Dedicated to producing and presenting artistic endeavors of integrity and risk.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great break from the 'normal' vacation activities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We saw the Christoper Peterson female impersonation show and he was terrific. And hilarious. What a nice change of pace in the middle of our beach vacation week. The theater itself is small and intimate, with bar service to boot! We'll be seeing another show the next time we are in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jcroft44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    17
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful old theatre experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

we always go for the Scrooge presentation each yuletide season. very nice actors and actresses, young and old alike. went to the Dirty Blonde presentation, was fair to good acting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pronurse302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good amateur theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We saw "The Sound of Music". Very good amateur theater. Seats kind of uncomfortable, but tolerable. Good night out. Okay priced for live theatre.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tapman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“La Cage aux FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Simply a tremendous cast in La Cage aux Folles - a must see! Christopher Peterson is truly perfection in the role of Albin/Zaza. How fortunate Rehoboth is to have so many talented artists in our own backyard. The Sound of Music and Radio GAGA and look like great events and I can't wait to see them sometime soon. They're running through the end of the summer. Go support local theater - you won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Top notch community drama theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Clear Space is very dedicated to their crafts. They employ and use the best talent in our area and we have never been disappointed in any of their performances, in fact are always amazed at how good this little theater company is.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmwx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Space Theatre also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Clear Space Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing