We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch community drama theater”

Clear Space Theatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to Clear Space Theatre Company, Sussex County's only year-round professional theatre company. Dedicated to producing and presenting artistic endeavors of integrity and risk.
Lewes, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Top notch community drama theater”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Clear Space is very dedicated to their crafts. They employ and use the best talent in our area and we have never been disappointed in any of their performances, in fact are always amazed at how good this little theater company is.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmwx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Always A Pleasure”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've seen several productions here. They are always very entertaining and well done. It's not Broadway, but at around $25 per ticket for seniors, it's a good value. The seat, which are not theater seats, are very comfortable and the view is good from any seat.

Everybody that works there, and some that I think are volunteers, are extremely nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue in reho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Local Theater in Rehoboth Beach”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We signed up for the Spring season at Clear Space, where it seems the group was striving to present shows that were not typical of a resort area theater company. We enjoyed a delightful production of Agatha Christie's "The Mousetrap," playing in London since 1952, then further enjoyed an ambitious production of Sondheim's "A Little Night Music" - well done, with some very fine voices, and lastly, a fun production of "9 to 5," with music written by Dolly Parton, featuring some very good comic performances, especially Abby Toomey as Doralee. All in all, an impressive season for this company. I understand that in the Summer season, it may be necessary to bring in the customers with familiar shows (i.e., "The Sound of Music," which I don't need to see again), but I hope Clear Space continues to stretch its limits and offer less familiar works, even in the Summer months, as it is clear that they can deliver a good product at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BKtheRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun and Talented Entertainment”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I enjoy any type of live entertainment. Clear Space has a talented group of actors who consistently give excellent performances. Highly recommend seeing one of their shows when in Rehoboth Beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happybackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a nice show”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Can't go wrong. Always a pleasant evening. We saw mousetrap this time around and enjoyed the show. We love local theater and clear space is professional and talented!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Space Theatre also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Clear Space Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing