We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very interesting pancakes - in a good way!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Grille - CLOSED

Corner Grille
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very interesting pancakes - in a good way!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

First visit to the Corner grille; seems to be run by a family - very nice and accommodating. They were busy when we got there, always a good sign. Breakfast took a while to come, but it was worth the wait. Not your run of the mill buttermilk pancakes, but something very different and interesting. Easy over eggs were done just right too. Will revisit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dairygirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast not its high point”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I only tried their breakfast so thats what im reviewing. I had french toast and a gyro omlette. The breakfast was not that impressive. The french toast was just okay. Nothing special here. The service was fast and good though. Their lunch looked more exciting, but I don't think I'll come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank girlygirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I love corner grille! Best food ever it has the best gyros and great service everyone come here! It's really good!!!! Should be 1 best restaurant in rehoboth beach!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rehobothbeach22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conestoga, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice place. The food was good and it was hot. Very good service we were waited on right away and didn't wait long for the food. They kept filling our coffee cups
. We would go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate here twice for breakfast while in Rehoboth. Tried their pancakes, French toast, and omelets. Everything was delicious, and the service was very good. The restaurant is small, but very clean and bright; perfect for breakfast while on vacation.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WWLJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing