We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Greek Food”
Review of Corner Grille - CLOSED

Corner Grille
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Chevy Chase, MD
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty Greek Food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The atmosphere is casual/diner style and the location is conveniently a block off Rehoboth Ave. That said the gyros and gyro platters are very good - good enough that we returned for lunch another day. The staff is friendly and the food is reasonably prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilandSaraF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the food and the service!!! BEST gyros in town!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Best gyros in Rehoboth!!! It's our first stop every time we visit!!! Looking forward to seeing you guys next year!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardevfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly traditional US diner”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I am enjoying a three-cheese omelette in the Corner Grille right now! Friendly efficient service, seated quickly, guest wifi and an extensive menu of traditional home-cooked fare. What's not to like?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend Away”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ate here our second morning - seated quickly - place was clean - but it was a bit loud. I think it is more how the room is laid out. Meals were brought quickly - but refills were not as plentiful on the drinks. Coffee was ok had more of a bitter taste to it, 2 order pancakes not cooked all the way thru. Eggs for mine were good and cooked to my liking, my pancakes were good - had a nice flavor to them. replacement pancakes were brought out and meals were reduced because of it. would try it again - maybe something else off the menu - lunch??

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MDmccourt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Rehoboth Beach”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We tried a few other 'highly rated' places for breakfast and noone matched Corner Grille. Excellent food and great prices. I wish we had discovered this place earlier in the week. I don't think we would have had breakfast anywhere else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HaveWineWilTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Grille also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing