We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale food and intimate outdoor atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Back Porch Cafe

Back Porch Cafe
Ranked #31 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: You will have no trouble finding the restaurant since it has been in business over 40 years. It is a "fine dining" experience for both lunch and dinner. The wine list is extensive. The cooking is flavorful, creative and thoroughly enjoyable. Please include this in your listings.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Upscale food and intimate outdoor atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Everything was unique and delicious. Nice wine selection, but they were out of the advertised wine special. Crab ravioli appetizer was very good, would go back just for that.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    32
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cockeysville
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Expertly prepared organic produce, eating all of the colors of the rainbow plus excellent hazelnut creme brulee for desert. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends. If there is only one restaurant that you have a chance to eat in for lunch, go here! Friendly staff who know the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce19561111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

The service is always great and the atmosphere is wonderful prefect. The food was outstanding. Our server Amy was spot on great. Thanks

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tab-reho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

All four of us opted for the 3 course fixed price menu and we all loved every course. I had sweetbreads for the first time and fell in love. My boyfriend had octopus appetizer and it was by far the best prepared octopus I've had. Our waitress was very attentive and helpful with choosing our meals. My boyfriend also go the table side coffee and that was a show in itself. I would definitely go back again and again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Loved the food, service, and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We three friends on a beach vacation wanted an evening of fine food and relaxation. The Back Porch Cafe provided a cozy atmosphere conducive to conversation. We were looking for exceptional food with imagination. One of our group is vegetarian and was delighted with the eggplant/mushroom entree and the cucumber vodka/melon martini. The salmon entree was a hit with the other friends. The special house Amaretto coffee prepared tableside was delectable and the server provided entertainment which prompted other tables to order the same. We went on a Tuesday evening in the off season and would definitely return. Food, service, atmosphere, all flawless. A destination restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Back Porch Cafe also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Back Porch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing