We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer specials, food not so much”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Arena's Cafe

Arena's Cafe
Ranked #126 of 271 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (302) 226-2233
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good beer specials, food not so much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick beer and snack. Several well known beers were on special so that was a bonus. Then we ordered the crab dip. It was lukewarm with all spinach and no crab. I even asked if it was the right order and the nice server said it was correct. We didn't order any other food and left to eat somewhere else. I'd go back if I wanted a few cheap beers and to watch a game.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kennam320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    35
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware Beaches
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unique Subs and more - A MUST VISIT in Rehoboth Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

A fantastic selection of unique subs (hoagies) - experiment and be brave! I left my comfort zone to try their "Hungry Kayaker" and now I am HOOKED!

High quality meats and cheeses on great breads and rolls.

I eat here almost weekly and recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PerznicketyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

They have a great breakfast buffet on Saturday & Sundays. Different kinds of eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, tater tots, french toast,sticky buns, buscuits & gravy and more. Always fresh and tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LovingLewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first time eating at Arena's. We had a party of 13. Everyone was happy with their food and enjoyed eating on the patio.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HereWeGooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“SO SO AT BEST”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The food is edible but not very good. I don't do there any more but I did try them a few times, just in case it was me. The return for your money is below average

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moose957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arena's Cafe also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Arena's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing