We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing caramel!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #2 of 27 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing caramel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I dropped in here after dinner for an assortment of chocolates, caramel, and ice cream. Kilwin's caramel was amazing, as was the chocolate fudge covered in caramel and sprinkled with sea salt.

Helpful?
Thank Trombadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    28
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a must stop for everyone with a sweet tooth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

salted carmel fudge is unbelievable!!!! ice cream and all their treats are amazing! every time I'm by a Kilwin's a stop in - can't say enough about how fantastic this place is

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank heat21a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

While walking by I saw the delicious looking Carmel Apple with nuts in the store front window, so we walked in all the chocolate looks amazing. I ordered 1 Carmel Apple and was told it was buy 1 get 1 free. What's better than 1 apple but 2 ;) it was the best Carmel Apple and it came in the cutest box ever. U must go in and check out this great store.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJSnow917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
1,099 reviews
639 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,656 helpful votes
“Great fudge, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have been to Kilwin's several time before, so I already knew that I liked their fudge. I usually stop in at least a few times each summer. You can't help but stop once you catch that heavenly scent wafting out the door onto the avenue! Plus I LOVE that you SEE them making the candy FRESH right in the store window!!! It is not some old fudge that is shipped in from elsewhere...it is FRESH!!

I stopped in here the other day to pick up some fudge for souvenirs. I got just about 1/2 a pound of fudge for $7.00. I think the girl said it was $8.50 a pound. I got 1/2 a slice of two different flavors, so it came out to just under 1/2 pound. My favorite flavor is their toasted coconut. It just so happened that the time I stopped in, they were making a fresh batch of it on the slab in the front window. I stopped to take a picture & explained to the candy chef that he was making my favorite flavor. On the way out, the candy chef gave me a complimentary sample. Super!!

Overall, I have had GREAT experiences with Kilwin's. I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daisyferret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fudge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is to us a key ingredient of being at the beach and Kilwin's does it right. They hand make it in a giant copper bowl and then pour it out onto a giant marble slab. Fresh, creamy, with just the right amount of crystallization. Be sure to try the chocolate with salted caramel. Their fesh made waffle cones are great too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing