We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apples”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #2 of 28 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Haskell, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good apples”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

They have great caramel apples. The chocolate is also fresh and creamy. They also have a location in Melbourne Florida.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnieBHaskell_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    32
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just deadly”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Homemade waffle cones and really lovely ice cream flavors-- which the staff happily encourages you to sample until you find your favorite. mmmmmm, ready to go back for more butter pecan. Plenty of other goodies in the store as well!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank OmGrlJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A must have everytime we visit. Always the freshest and never a disappointment. Be prepared to wait on long lines. But always soooooo worth it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Codysmom4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had to stop in”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We normally get our Rehoboth Beach candy at Ibach's and Candy Kitchen, but after walking by this place a couple of times a day we had to stop. It smells so good you can't resist. fudge and chocolates looked great but we limited our daughter to a caramel apple which was very good. Next time we'll try the other candy's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing goodies”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

So this was an almost daily stop for us. I can't say enough about this place. We loved the ice cream and the caramel apples were the best. I was like a little kid I enjoyed it so much. This is definitely a "don't miss" stop

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bjames49a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing