We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing goodies”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #2 of 28 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing goodies”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

So this was an almost daily stop for us. I can't say enough about this place. We loved the ice cream and the caramel apples were the best. I was like a little kid I enjoyed it so much. This is definitely a "don't miss" stop

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bjames49a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    32
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing disappointing here!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've visited this candy shop multiple times on each beach trip. They have the most flavourful ice creams and not just your typical flavours either. The pecan praline was out of this world. The fudge is creamy and melts in your mouth. Sure, it's a bit pricey per slice but it is so worth it for the quality. Plus, they have buy 2 slices get a 3rd free. I picked up a slice each of peanut butter (creamy, peanut buttery heaven), Kilwin's Mud (topped with their salted caramel and wonderful flavour) and penuche (basically maple walnut but on the next level). The chocolate covered sea foam is also fantastic. The salted caramels are bound to get stuck in your teeth but they are so wonderful you won't mind at all. The caramel covered, chocolate drizzled rice crispie treat is so worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlwenIsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and fudge!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The smell wafting into the street is wonderful. The ice cream is deliciously creamy. The kids loved watching the guys turn the fudge out from the big copper pot onto the cooling table and then add the nuts and work it into the rolls you see in the cases. The staff was kind and efficient even though the place gets a little crazy, especially in the evening. We visited several times during our beach week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayemess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
192 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best overall place to get fudge and ice cream in rehoboth! We tried them all!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly. Fudge is good. They offer free samples. Plus they have great handipped ice cream with homemade waffle cones. Great for everyone in family!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zachary2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You can smell the chocolate from the sidewalk :-)”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you have a nut allergy you may want to walk on the other side of the street. Otherwise, join the crowd and belly up to the ice cream counter! I tried the salted carmel ice cream which was worth the experiment. This is a great alternative to Baskin Robbins, an excellent way to cap off a night strolling on Rehoboth Ave.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing