We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum!”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #2 of 28 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

one warning: don't go drunk or you'll end up with more cashew brittle than you have family to give it to! haha. kidding. but seriously don't walk past as they're making the candy - the alluring butter smell is irresistible and with free samples, you're bound to walk away with a bag o goods (but go ahead, spoil your inner kid).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    32
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best candy in Rehoboth!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The best chocolate caramel sea salt fudge I've ever tasted. The caramel turtle pretzel rod was exceptional also.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Polly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly chocolates and candy :-)”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I can't speak for the ice cream and fudge because I never make it that far. I have purchased a wide variety of the chocolate confections which you can watch them prepare right in front of you and I and the other recipients have never been disappointed in the taste or quality. Yes, it's not cheap, but everything is made on site. This is now the only candy shop I visit when at Rehoboth. Did I mention that I am a chocoholic?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hands down favorite candy and fudge sauce”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Discovered Kilwins last year during a 3-day weekend. Tried the milk chocolate cashew turtles, milk chocolate pecan turtles. Largest I'd tried and so fit that sweet and salty taste craving. The fudge is delicious - buy 2 get 1 free - chocolate/sea salt, peppermint, and nutcracker are addictive. The dark fudge sauce is delicious heated up and served over any over of their delicious ice creams. Staff is friendly and will offer up samples. Don't miss out - always stock up for home until the next visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventurousMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love their sea salt caramels”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place smells delicious even from the street! Great candy selection. Even though they are a little pricey I always stop in for their sea salt chocolate caramel sample box. What a treat!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele83MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing