We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #2 of 28 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Wow, the fudge is wonderful and creamy. The ice cream is delicious. The caramel apples are crunchy and sweet. But my favorite is the marshamallows on a stick, rolled in caramel, rolled in pecans and drizzled with chocolate! Can't wait to go back for that sweet treat!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    34
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A feast for the eyes and the taste buds”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a REAL candy store. Homemade chocolate, candy apples, and taffy. Really, does it get any better? I highly recommend the chocolate-covered pretzels. The turtles looked divine. I wish my waste could have afforded it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DeerBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The very best ice cream”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The wonderful aroma of chocolate is on it's own enticing enough to go inside; and once you have tasted it you will not be satisfied by any of the other ice cream shops in town. I have sampled many flavors: rum raisin and raspberry were among my favorites. It is creamy and rich. The single standard portion contains 2 scoops, if you really want only one you should ask for a kid's portion. They also sell handmade chocolate confections and I wondered how anyone could go down the street without stopping in Kilwin's.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler_in_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iselin, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Late night snack”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I always stop here and get the pecan caramel turtles to bring back to my hotel room for a midnight snack. They r a little expensive but they r huge,I ate 1/2 at midnight and the other 1/2 the next afternoon! Yum

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Keljespat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing carmel apples”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

When you walk in you are instantly hit with the most wonderful smell of warm buttery caramel...they have all kinds of chocolate and caramel covered treats for sale. I had the caramel apple and it was crisp and delicious and the caramel was creamy and buttery. Their ice cream is great too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Theatricalgal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing