We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class all the way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Azafran

Cafe Azafran
18 Baltimore Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE
13022278100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class all the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food and service here is excellent, a must try! A true gem hidden on a side street, find this place and enjoy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ValkyrieInterstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    80
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had been to Cafe Azafran in Lewes, Delaware many times for tapas year round and Thursday paella nights during the summer. The Lewes restaurant does not serve dinner in the winter season anymore but lucky us, the one in Rehoboth does. We went with another couple and had a selection of tapas. But first came the hot out of the oven, crusty bread with a really nice dish of olive oil for dipping and a large portion of mixed olives. Here is what we tried: The calamari with the aoli was crispy, non greasy and well seasoned. The La Mancha plate with manchego cheese, thinly sliced chorizo and serrano ham along with romesco sauce was served nicely and an extremely generous portion and the baked goat cheese gratin was lovely but both would be better served by the wonderful bread than the ho-hum pita they both came with. We all stuck to the bread and left the pita. The last tapa we enjoyed was the grilled artichoke pesto bruschetta. We all agreed it was our favorite. The baby artichoke was grilled to perfection as was the bread. The pesto enhanced the flavors perfectly. We were also impressed with the chef's willingness to divide the seafood tarragona (bouillabaisse) big plate into two servings and a tasty dish it was. We are happy to know that in addition to serving paella on Thursday in Lewes, paella will be served in Wednesday in Rehoboth. Can't wait for summer!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MijMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved Cafe Azafran”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our first time eating here and we will be back. It had everything, Selection, prices, great food and the best crab cakes we have had here in Rehoboth.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roni_Sterling_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Something different and wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Rehoboth has its share of wonderful restaurants and this one needs to be on that list. Love everything about it - the food, the staff and the cozy atmosphere. Wonderfully creative menu and the Cafe is open ALL year round - 7 days a week!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cvilledewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delightful atmosphere, friendly service, and tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We celebrated a friend's birthday here and each of us totally loved the food, the service, and the friendly atmosphere. An inventive menu, filled with interesting choices, satisfied each of our appetites. The wine list was extensive and not overly pricey. And the service was very friendly and efficient.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaHorseCrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Azafran also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Azafran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing