We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Azafran

Cafe Azafran
Ranked #11 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
bethlehem. PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

great food great service. we shared salad nicoise and four tapas plates. everything was fresh and well prepared.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnbethlehem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    94
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
155 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“You get what is expected each time, a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

this place just gets better and better and the crowd shows it, you know its good when the waitstaff knows everyone and they have all been there for a long time. Holly at the bar makes your evening one that makes you go back for more.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeagleDads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Laid back, eclectic Mediterranean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We (omnivore and vegetarian) loved the food. Our 10 year old (picky lacto-ovo vegetarian) loved the cheese board, gnocchi, and chocolate gustos. My husband had bacon-wrapped pork chop, and I had the vegetarian plate. He said he was terrific -- and the plating was beautiful. Mine was excellent, consisting of 5 or 6 different vegetable dishes (including white beans in a rich sauce and ratatouille). And the beet salad was wonderful. Our server was prompt and energetic, but didn't have much knowledge about the cheese or food pairings. We ate in the patio (nice space, but is situated in a somewhat residential area -- overall more homely than up-market). With drinks, dessert, appetizers, and main dishes (shared in various ways) our bill was roughly $100 -- we thought a good value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia_en_famille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best at the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a great meal (again!) at Azafran in Rehoboth. Food was outstanding and unique and service was spectacular. A must-try at the beach!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cajuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“Don't miss Paella Night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Don't miss this: Wednesday night is Paella Night on the patio at Cafe Azafran in Rehoboth. Make a reservation and get there early so you can be seated with a great view of the chef working his magic in an enormous paella pan right there on the patio. We had a great time chatting with him while he was cooking, and what a paella! It's a fantastic paella mixta -- a combination of meats (chorizo, chicken, pork) and seafood (calamari, enormous local mussels, huge scallops, and shrimp), with the traditional calasparra rice, saffron, smoked Spanish paprika, and various veggies. On our visit last night, the patio seemed to be full of "regulars" eagerly awaiting their portion of this fantastic dish. Wish we were local so we could be regulars too! Cafe Azafran is our new "must go" place when vacationing in Rehoboth!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieMom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Azafran also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Azafran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing