We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gelato and BBQ--both are delicious”
Review of Gelato Gal - CLOSED

Gelato Gal
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: It's a Gelato worth pushing through squalls to find, worthy of a pilgrimage, a goal noble enough to inspire you to craw out of a fire-warmed home and sail forth into the night. But, don't take our word for it - see for yourself how our Gelato makes your eyes mist and your knees weak!Not only do we offer the finest award-winning gelato, but we also create hand-made chocolates and smoked/BBQ meats, fish and chicken! Everything is made from scratch using authentic methods to give you a most tasty experience!
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gelato and BBQ--both are delicious”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The gelato at Gelato Gal is nothing short of awesome. And now they've added BBQ to their offerings. Delicious and well priced. Our family particularly liked the ribs and chicken. Highly recommend Gelato Gal. Our next treat will the be the handmade chocolates at Gelato Gal. It's a carry out so you bring these wonderful treats home to enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hhoart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    7
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our new "must-go" place”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have a house in Rehoboth within walking distance to GG...so after tasting their amazing Gelato the first time, we now go every time we're there. The Gelato is fresh and fantastic. While my favorite is the Chocolate Zen, we've tried a lot of flavors...all great. On my last trip, we got addicted to the Melon which was out of this world. Glad to have you in the neighborhood!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I LOVE THIS PLACE AND YOU WILL ALSO”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I come here a couple times a month over the summer months. I almost always end up taking a couple pints of Gelato home. My two favorites are Chocolate and Lemon, both are sure to please.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1gelato, Owner at Gelato Gal, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you! I'm very happy that you enjoy our award-winning gelato. Watch for us at the Rehoboth Chocolate Festival where we will enter our hand-made chocolates for the 1st time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Italian Gelato in Rehoboth!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the best gelato I have had outside of Italy. I especially love when the have the Nutella flavor. Flavors change a lot so you will always find something new.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LVfoodieAllentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“About halfway through a pulled pork...”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

It's so good I had to stop to write this review. Now back to my sandwich. Also, my wife is loving the gelato.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwauteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato Gal also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing