We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicoboli!”

Nicola Pizza On the Avenue
Ranked #34 of 277 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicoboli!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I usually go here whenever in Rehoboth but I hadn't been in quite a few years. I decided to indulge and I was not disappointed. I ordered from the walk up window a nicoboli without the ground beef and was not disappointed. The cashier was prompt and friendly. It was made to order, hot, cheesy, and delicious just as I remembered. There was enough left over for me to reheat it and have the rest for breakfast as well. Wonderful nostalgia. I only wish I didn't live two hours away!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tigerlily111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    66
    37
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still good after many years”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife has been going here since a child...me since my first trip to Rehoboth nearly 20 years ago. Nicabolis (sort of like Stromboli) are still great. Love that they now have the 2nd location which has dramatically cut down on the wait time

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkG_Oakton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was my first time to Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach and was told that one can't leave the area without experiencing this restaurant. The Nico-o-bolis were awesome and the cheese fries amazingly good. I left there feeling like I needed to spend 12 hours in the gym to work off the food I consumed. Definitely a place worth trying.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“plain pasta”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We wanted to just have a simple Past dish. We found it here.
Busy place, nice enough staff, if your looking for a basic Pizza joint and some pasta this works well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank coffeeii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great fun and Fabulous Food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I just spent 4 days in Rehoboth Beach and it rained every afternoon. Thank God for Nicola Pizza. We spent numerous hours there and had a fabulous time. The pizza and the nic-o-bolis are fantastic. Also had the best turkey melt that I've had in years. In addition to the food being great, the atmosphere was even better, much in part due to the barmaid Tammy. She was probably the best mixologist We've ever seen, and a great personality to match. Don't know what we would have done without Nicola's and Tammy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coconan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicola Pizza On the Avenue also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Nicola Pizza On the Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing