We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent trail - a great way to spend a beautiful sunny day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gordons Pond

Gordons Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent trail - a great way to spend a beautiful sunny day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

You would never know that a hurricane was on the way - we had gorgeous weather on the Friday before Hurricane Sandy.

Nice trail, deserted on this day. My only complaint was that we did not see as many birds as I had hoped.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank abqcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    38
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Nice Trail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The trail to Gordons Pond has been improved over the years and is now a really nice walk. The downside is that there are now more bikers and runners. The birding is excellent in spite of the traffic.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Uphill Both Ways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Although we didn't actually get out to the pond, we did make the ride out to the park entrance on our bikes. We have ridden it before and swear it's uphill both ways.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank n2utg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrettsville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Captivating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Visiting Gordons Pond is like traveling a thousand miles away from civilization. You never know what you're going to see flying around you.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“love this beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is my favorite beach.. It is by the north shore of Rehoboth, during the summer, there is guy with hot dogs, ice cream, pretzels, etc. Also can rent chairs and umbrellas. If you have a dog, this is the beach to go to. Was there in Sept, and it was delightful. Quiet, open space, Of course we brought our own lunch and even had wine and beer. Perfect way to spend the day

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellenotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordons Pond also viewed

 

Been to Gordons Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing