We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A must everytime in Rehoboth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrashers French Fries

Thrashers French Fries
Ranked #29 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A must everytime in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

A trip to Rehoboth requires two things--Thrasher's fries and Grotto's pizza. These are the best fries in the world. Have to have vinegar and salt.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank columbiatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    10
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“what is everyone raving about?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

these are just french fries. really. overpriced and NO ketchup allowed. I just don't see what all the hoopla is about. just average fries.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellenkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were really looking forward to eating some of Thrashers' fries after reading all the reviews. I think we expected too much because although we liked them, they weren't anything unique or special - just great tasting fries. If you are in the mood for a snack, come here for sure. But I wouldn't make a special trip out here for them.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DayTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I need ketchup!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I actually enjoy all of the french fry places along the beaches. I am not loyal to any particular chain...however I would pledge my oath of loyalty if one of these famous chains would just offer me ketchup with my fries!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GuatemamaDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ok fries...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I like 5 Guys fries better...these get too soggy too fast. Price is a bit high but understandable because of real estate costs.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EBABWBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrashers French Fries also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Thrashers French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing