We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Thai in Rehoboth”
Review of Lily Thai Cuisine

Lily Thai Cuisine
Ranked #105 of 281 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai in Rehoboth”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Ordering far and wide on Lily Thai's extensive menu produced an interesting and wholly delicious experience for our party of 4. The tender calamari and crab, shrimp and chicken dumplings got us all smiling at the wisdom of our choices. You are able to choose what meat/fish/tofu you want on your pad thai or curry. All of us chose differently and all were pleased with their choices. The service was appropriately prompt and friendly. Oh, and by the way, the wine was reasonably priced, as was everything we ordered.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaulG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    34
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, strange service”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The food was delicious, just the right amount of spice. However, the waitress kept telling us that we should not order Thai for our son because it was too spicy and pushing the chicken fingers. He's had Thai many time before. Don't dissuade people from ordering what they want!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank anastatiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it...but...!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The server was very sweet. As a local we try to frequent one of a kind places. A bit loud - but we can over look that since it is tourist season. The menu was adapted to my vegetarian needs with several choices that offered a palatable variety. Was not real happy that our window seat view was 12 tourist waiting for Nicolas 8 inches away in their entry because it was raining. (See picture) if your into people watching you eat then eat in the front section in the rain.
Dinner was good. I would do it again. Aside from the ambience... I enjoyed myself. Healthy...reasonable...basic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachboybri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Why eat anywhere else I ask?”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Everything Ive ever eaten here has been amazing. Crispy duck? Go for it. Eggplant? Yes. Mango salad? Yes please! Nothing will disappoint. The service is always great and the food is awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattiDisneyPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. We were looking for something different and I randomly selected Lilly Thai from a map provided by Hotel Rehobeth. Had the fried dumpling appetizer, tofu special and chicken pad Thai. Dishes were hot, excellently seasoned, and nicely presented. Our waitress (from Russia no less) said the chef was from Thailand and it shows because the flavors are not overly Americanized. Fast service, reasonable prices. My only recommendation is to skip the Thai iced coffee.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lily Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing