We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal!”
Review of Lily Thai Cuisine

Lily Thai Cuisine
Ranked #103 of 281 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. We were looking for something different and I randomly selected Lilly Thai from a map provided by Hotel Rehobeth. Had the fried dumpling appetizer, tofu special and chicken pad Thai. Dishes were hot, excellently seasoned, and nicely presented. Our waitress (from Russia no less) said the chef was from Thailand and it shows because the flavors are not overly Americanized. Fast service, reasonable prices. My only recommendation is to skip the Thai iced coffee.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    34
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Circleville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My partner and I had an exceptional dinner at Lily Thai. Nice, friendly service, very carefully prepared food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kwalabatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fine Dinner Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was VERY pleased with my experience there - three of us made reservations for a Saturday night and it looked uncrowded at first but then it filled up to capacity. The food was really very good and they gave clear warning on the spicey dishes. Importantly - everything was reasonably priced and well prepared, served in a timely fashion by hard-working wait staff. I would go back again. I'd eve go just for drinks - where else at the beach can you get a $15 bottle of Pinot Grigio served at your table? I never heard of such a thing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matollygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I absolutely loved Lilys Thai! I am a vegetarian so I love getting veggie dishes that isn't overrun by the carb portion of the meal. I got the vegetable drunken noodles and they were full of veggies and super yummy! My husband got the basil pepper fried rice with chicken and liked it a lot! We both feel that both dishes could have been a lot more spicy, since it was supposed to be a spicy dish, but that's the only complaint we had!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best food in Rehoboth”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Seriously. Why go anywhere else? The food is impeccable. I've never gotten anything I did not love. Their duck is always awesome. The crispy eggplant or any curry is to die for. And the mango rice dessert is a must have!!! You will thank me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattiDisneyPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lily Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing