We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lily Thai Cuisine

Lily Thai Cuisine
Ranked #95 of 266 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. We were looking for something different and I randomly selected Lilly Thai from a map provided by Hotel Rehobeth. Had the fried dumpling appetizer, tofu special and chicken pad Thai. Dishes were hot, excellently seasoned, and nicely presented. Our waitress (from Russia no less) said the chef was from Thailand and it shows because the flavors are not overly Americanized. Fast service, reasonable prices. My only recommendation is to skip the Thai iced coffee.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    31
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Circleville, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My partner and I had an exceptional dinner at Lily Thai. Nice, friendly service, very carefully prepared food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kwalabatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fine Dinner Reasonably Priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was VERY pleased with my experience there - three of us made reservations for a Saturday night and it looked uncrowded at first but then it filled up to capacity. The food was really very good and they gave clear warning on the spicey dishes. Importantly - everything was reasonably priced and well prepared, served in a timely fashion by hard-working wait staff. I would go back again. I'd eve go just for drinks - where else at the beach can you get a $15 bottle of Pinot Grigio served at your table? I never heard of such a thing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matollygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I absolutely loved Lilys Thai! I am a vegetarian so I love getting veggie dishes that isn't overrun by the carb portion of the meal. I got the vegetable drunken noodles and they were full of veggies and super yummy! My husband got the basil pepper fried rice with chicken and liked it a lot! We both feel that both dishes could have been a lot more spicy, since it was supposed to be a spicy dish, but that's the only complaint we had!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best food in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Seriously. Why go anywhere else? The food is impeccable. I've never gotten anything I did not love. Their duck is always awesome. The crispy eggplant or any curry is to die for. And the mango rice dessert is a must have!!! You will thank me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PattiDisneyPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Dewey Beach, DE
 

Been to Lily Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing