We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lily Thai Cuisine

Lily Thai Cuisine
Ranked #96 of 266 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The lunch menu has about a dozen choices at a bargain price. I have tried most of them and never been disappointed. The restaurant is small and lovely

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryatRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    31
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Thai in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Large menu. Very friendly. Authentic. We picked up our dinner and watched a movie at home - very relaxing choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David-on-the-Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so glad we found it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We like Indian food and have never found one near Rehoboth Beach. Each year we search. This time we used Trip Advisor and found this Thai restaurant, our second fave. I judge a Thai restaurant by it's Pad Thai, since it's a popular offering. And it was thoroughly delectable. Best of all, we prefer vegetarian and the choices were many! Really enjoyed chatting with the staff, too...friendly, patient, and engaging. We will definitely seek out Lily's when we return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“" just had to go back"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our first visit was in June. It’s October and we are back in Rehoboth for our wedding anniversary. We just had to go back to Lily's to dine. The food is so well prepared, you don't have to put anything on it, eat it just as it comes. Chicken Pad Thai (again) is superb; the shrimp fried rice was loaded with large shrimp and was awesome. You must, must, must try the “ Summerside” salad, its loaded with nicely chopped veggies and topped with slices of mango, the dressing is out of this world, it’s Lilly’s own creation, it’s a tangy/sweet cilantro dressing, goes great with this salad creation. I must say the restaurant is small and the window tables could be larger, but who cares when the food is so great. It’s confirmed Lily Thai is our go to place to dine when in Rehoboth. It will be yours too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sungjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We first went here on a Monday night, and we enjoyed it so much that we went back another night for carryout. There were two dining sections, one at street level and another a few steps down, like a split-level. We ordered a satay chicken appetizer that I shared with my husband, and our son had a tom yom soup which contained a reddish broth with shrimp, mushroom, lemon grass and cilantro. He liked it very much. For the main entrees my husband ordered crispy honey duck with basil, chili, garlic, onions and pepper. I had a sweet and spicy chile crusted eggplant with chicken and shrimp in a chile sauce. I had expected the eggplant to dominate the dish, but there were ample servings of shrimp and chicken in the dish. My son ordered nam pik pow which was a dish sauteed with carrots, onions and celery in a sweet and spicy roasted chili sauce. We all cleaned our plates. My husband and I had a beer each. The total came to $88, which as others have mentioned, seems a bit high, but the portions were nicely sized and the food really was excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_in_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Lily Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing