We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and tasty food.”
Review of Lily Thai Cuisine

Lily Thai Cuisine
Ranked #101 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful and tasty food.”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Our first vist an the chicken pad tai was great! We got there early so there was no wait time The food was so plentiful I had to take it home. The atmosphere was small but nice the service was fast and pleasent. The summer salad with some kind of citrus dressing was delightful. We will come again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sungjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    34
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent - right next to Nicola's”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place has excellent food. People are waiting on the sidewalk to get into Nicola's when they could go in here and get delicious food. Seafood green curry one of the best we've had anywhere. Ate here three times in a few days. Many vegetarian options if you need them.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LCEguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband, son and I vacation down the beach once a year and for the past three years have made it a point to have at least one dinner at Lily's. The food is incredible. From the fish to the vegetables, everything is fresh! They also provide you with a selection of four types of peppers to add to your dish; dry peppers, jalapenos, a hot red pepper paste and super hot, spicy red peppers. I'm not sure what type of pepper they are, but have a napkin ready because it will make your nose run! Lily's is definitely a place you should check out when you are tired of eating beach junk food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My go to place in Rehoboth”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Chicken Pad Thai with the Tom Yum soup are amazing. Panang Curry was the best I have ever had. This Thai food is top notch.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shyfunnygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“I really wanted to like this place more...”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was very excited to try this restaurant and am disappointed to say it was only okay. First, and maybe this is just me, but $6.75 for a bottle of Dogfishead Beer is just ridiculous. They offer no draft beer and I was kind of ticked at that kind of a rip off for a bottle of beer. The other big disappointment was the chicken satay appetizer. The chicken was so dry and flavorless. I should have sent it back but I didn't want to embarass the people I was with so I didn't say anything. We also had the pad thai, which was very good, and the chicken cashew, which was also just okay. So I wouldn't say the restaurant is bad, just not worth the money.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lily Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing