We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Cilantro Cocina De Mexico
Ranked #79 of 292 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed February 11, 2012

If you find your self craving real authentic Mexican cuisine dishes, than Cilantro "Cocina de Mexico" is the place to go. Even if your not hungry, their freshly prepared margaritas and three types of sangria are all fantastic and all made from scratch !

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 254 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

I would highly recommend Cilantro for anyone visiting the Rehoboth Beach area. First off, Gladys, the owner/bartender, is so nice! She makes you feel right at home! Her margaritas were made from scratch, as were the three different kinds of sangria. All were delicious! The food was great and it did not take long to get our food. Even if you aren't that hungry, stop in and have a beverage. You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank kbambi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This restuarant was a refreshing new take on "mexican" food. If you want Americanized mexican food --sloppy cheesy/beeny stuff with tortillia and dips and stuff, go to Dos Locos (they get everyone happy with margaritas before the food).

This restaurant, while new, is making real traditional menus that are from mexico. The food is light and not overbearing, but genuine. The drinks are thoughtly prepared. The food is presented with care and ease.

It's a nice place to drop in if you want some apps & a drink. The staff and owner Gloria are very friendly--and the Guaq is great..

This place is very good---cerviche GREAT.. I want to try the traditional corn on the cob which is spread with.. get this.. mayo & seasonsings--a mexican street basic--WHO KNEW?

PS.. the Margaritas are wonderful..

Date of visit: November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ericpinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We had dinner at Cilantro and were hoping it would be good as the owner/ hostess, Gloria was very inviting and the place is just 5 months old. However, we were very disappointed in the slowness of the service, but even more so in our entrees. My husband had the ceviche and my son had the tomato chicken tortilla soup. Both were very good. After waiting an incredible amount of time, our entrees arrived. My son's shrimp were cold and with a strange tasting barbecue sauce. I had asked for vegetable enchiladas and was served spinach only enchiladas which were again cold in the middle. It seemed they nuked a spinach box and put it in the middle of some tortillas with a few shakes of cheese. Just horrible. My other son had fish tacos, which were flavorless and again in the thin and bland tortilla. My husband had chicken which he did say was OK. Go for a drink and appetizer and have dinner somewhere else.

Date of visit: November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

As regular visitors to the Rehoboth area, we have dined at just about every area restaurant. Cilantro is SPECIAL. From its intimate atmosphere and lively jazz music, to its incredible, authentic menu choices, this place is not to miss! Owner Gladys Fernandez personally visited each table to ensure that her guests were well taken care of. Everything we ordered was amazing...and the margaritas...best in Rehoboth, by far. Do yourself a favor and skip the same old Mexican restaurants...Cilantro is the REAL DEAL.

Date of visit: November 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
1  Thank foshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cilantro Cocina De Mexico also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Cilantro Cocina De Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing