We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Really good fish/shrimp tacos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Dorado Mexican Restaurant

El Dorado Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 266 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Centreville, MD
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really good fish/shrimp tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

On a recent weekend we stopped in here for lunch. They were not busy at all at 12:00, but I had read several good reviews that made me want to stop. I ordered 2 taco combo - 1 shrimp, 1 mahi and boyfriend ordered cancun burrito. Each came with a side of yellow rice and pinto beans. Boyfriend said the burrito was really good. I liked the shrimp taco slightly more than the mahi taco, but the corn tortillas, cabbage and white sauce really went well together. Boyfriend really liked the mayo based sauces that were in the toppings bar and added some to his rice. I tried the pico de gallo and avocado/tomatillo salsa. I liked the them both, but thought they could have had a little more flavor. Overall, the experience was pleasant and I would happily stop again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JulsMorrVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“True Mexican Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is NOT Taco Bell people! This is authentic Mexican food and it is good! El Dorado is a very casual off the main strip and boardwalk family restaurant. I love the fact that they offer Gluten-Free mexican food, it's hard to come by! I have ordered the Grilled Fish Tacos with a side of Guacamole each time we have been and it's always been good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GuatemamaDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
160 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“I liked it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I tried El Dorado Restaurant while on vacation after reading good reviews on TripAdvisor. I really liked it. I had the Puerto Vallarta Burrito which consisted of grilled shrimp with spicy chorizo, guacamole, romaine lettuce, chipotle and pico de gallo. It was quite flavorful. The burrito was served with rice and beans. The salsa bar was more than adequate. It included chopped cabbage, marinated onions ( a mix of fresh habanero chili peppers, carrots, & onions), tomatillo salsa, avocado salsa , and pico de gallo. My only complaint was the way in which they served water. It was only available in a pitcher on the counter, and it was quite warm. The food, however, was very good, and I would return again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PensandSteelersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Drinks and Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Like the frozen drinks., service is good but restauant appears dirty

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank beach037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food wasn't that great and was fairly expensive. My husband and I ordered chicken tacos and were disappointed that they only came with chicken on them. There was a salsa bar but it was very minimal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank alilogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Dorado Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to El Dorado Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing