We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, not spectacular” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capriotti's Sandwich Shop

Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
Ranked #139 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Fast Food, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: (302) 226-2323
Rehoboth Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid, not spectacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The subs are very good - not up to the standards of the former Delaware Sub Shop on Wilmington Ave (now closed). Casapulla's South Subs Steaks & Deli on rt. 1 is a better (but less convenient choice) and Nick's in Dewey is the Cheesesteak King of DelMarVa

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlueHen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
pelham, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simple, good eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

After sitting in the traffic on Route 1, a pleasure to stop here. Sandwiches to satisfy 2 teen boys (one who stated the deli not as "quick" as a NY Deli.... but on vacation, who cares!). Had a Bobbie.... after a few months of dieting, it was well worth "going off plan" for!... absolutely delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauradw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Sub Shop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place was really good. We split a 20 inch sub among 2 of us and we could have shared with another person. It was huge and full of meat and toppings. We were kind of surprised that the meat was only served cold. It would have been amazing hot! Worth the visit and we will definitely go back on our next trip!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Bobbie rules!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Bobbie is Capriotti's signature sub and it is one of my all time favorites. Homemade roasted turkey breast with stuffing, mayonnaise, and cranberry sauce on a fresh sub roll makes for a delicious taste of Thanksgiving any time you have the craving. There are other sub shops in town that make a similar sub and I have tried them all but Capriotti's is the best.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Palate7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Grab your lunch at this traditional sub shop. Great cheesesteaks and cold subs. Try one of their own creations the Bobbie or Slaw Be Gone these are favorites with the locals. The only downside is they close early so if you eat dinner late after a long day on the beach you might find they have closed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cyndee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriotti's Sandwich Shop also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Capriotti's Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing