We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ice Cream Store

The Ice Cream Store
Ranked #4 of 26 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (302) 227-4609
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We went at the end of the season looking for more off beat ice creams. Tried the ghost chili which was surprisingly spicy for ice cream. I ended up getting the black garlic which was amazing. He hot breakfast in bed which he enjoyed but I wasn't fond of. The lady that was working was very knowledgeable about the ice creams and extremely friendly. I woukd definitely go back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    43
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better then sex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The ice cream store makes the best ice cream out there. From cows to the finish product the ice cream is outstanding. Try there african vanila bean or the better then sex ice cream you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LazyL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“how do you choose?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

So many flavors-- what is one to do? They kindly let me taste several flavors & I could not choose between 3, so I just got a waffle cone with three scoops. Yum!! The icecream is a bit pricey, but worth it for a special treat at the beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane_springfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun names, not great ice cream.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A fun place to visit, just once is enough. Ice cream was not great. My 5 year old got "Zombie" and hated it. Husband thought it was Ok, he got it too. My daughter got "Dirt", which is chocolate ice cream with gummi worms. I got "Moon Pie", bleh. Long lines, fast service though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nyc2nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What to choose???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The names of the ice creams were funny: Motor oil, Spinach Salad, Breakfast in Bed, Minty Python etc. It's worth to visit just to look at all varieties. The ice cream was very good, too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MomtoAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ice Cream Store also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Ice Cream Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing