We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient transportation between Dewey & Rehoboth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach

Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Jolly Trolley is a privately held company that was established in 1970 as the original tour and transportation system for Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach, Delaware. Unique worldwide, we take great pride in our offering of the most complete and proffessional transportation service in our local area with exceptional service through the use of colorful, fun, and unique transportation services. Our Exceptional and Professional Charter Service operates YEAR ROUND and provides transportation for small to large groups, for Nights out on the Town, trips to All Major Airports and Train Stations, and Weddings large to small, our vehicles do it all!
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Convenient transportation between Dewey & Rehoboth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you're staying in Dewey Beach, the Jolly Trolley is a great way to get between Dewey and Rehoboth, without having to worry about finding a parking spot in Rehoboth. The round trip fare is only $5 (kids are $3), it runs every half hour and it runs until 2am.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    31
    8
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seaford, de
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“POPULAR OPEN AIR TRAVEL AROUND THE BEACH AREA! TRY IT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Family run, been around forever (it seems), have really grown, I've seen guests of weddings traveling from church to reception using them even What fun! It was a company party transportation for me one year...I hear the rates are competitive with the taxis, too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ctvtde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best way to travel safe!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have vacationed in Dewey -rehoboth for 17+ years and love the trolley there the best and will drop me closer to my hotel most of the time always freindly!!!dealing with drunks to or from ughhh ?i will use the trolley for years to come hopefully in my retiment years!!! Life's a beach 2013 see ya John from Reading,pa.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonlovetosuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fun way to travel around. Avoid the crowds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Parking can always be a problem during high volume times and it is expensive. When you don't want to walk a mile to the beach the trolley will let you off downtown. An alternative to walking and carrying all fo your beach stuff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BB411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware, United States
1 review
“Our Wedding and the Jolly Trolley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I are locals and we have enjoyed using the trolley for many years and residents of Rehoboth beach and Dewey beach. We were planning our wedding this year and decided to contact them to see if we could privately charter the trolley for our bridal party to be transported to and from the reception. JT and his staff were more than helpful. They made the planning process extremely easy and everything was amazingly affordable! We couldn't be happier that we decided to go with the trolley. Darren our driver was awesome and even returned our cooler after ther reception to the hotel we were staying in because we forgot we had no way to get it back afterwards. He was more than happy to do it and thankfully did. We had a fantastic time on the trolley with all of our friends and we would recommend the trolley to anyone who will listen. Best deal for your money in town and most accomodating. :) Thank you JT and the Jolly Trolley

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing