We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great thing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach

Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Jolly Trolley is a privately held company that was established in 1970 as the original tour and transportation system for Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach, Delaware. Unique worldwide, we take great pride in our offering of the most complete and proffessional transportation service in our local area with exceptional service through the use of colorful, fun, and unique transportation services. Our Exceptional and Professional Charter Service operates YEAR ROUND and provides transportation for small to large groups, for Nights out on the Town, trips to All Major Airports and Train Stations, and Weddings large to small, our vehicles do it all!
Level Contributor
133 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great thing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were at Dewey beach and decided to go to Rehoboth beach.
We decided to ride on the Jolly Trolly to the beach.
5.00 round trip..
Good way to see the town and not look for parking..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sugarandspice5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    8
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So convenient and a safe way to travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are so thankful for the Jolly Trolley. Not only do you not have to worry about finding parking in Rehoboth and Dewey, you also do not have to worry about how you will get back to your hotel if you have a few drinks at dinner!

Drivers are courteous and helpful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a fun way to travel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Pick up the Jolly Trolley in Rehobeth to travel over to the Rusty Rudder in Dewey- a fun way to get from one place to another!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReneeMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good, but not frequent enough”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

we tried to take this when headed home from the bars. it never showed! we ended up walking home. no big deal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharmCityMama21210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, PA
Level Contributor
296 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE AND SAFE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Took the Jolly Trolley from Dewey to Rehoboth. It was easy, clean, safe and definately the way to go. Did not have to look for parking, did not have to drive, all for 2.50 or 5 dollars round trip a person. Well worth it especially if you want to have a drink or two.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rivernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing