We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“DAY or NIGHT worth the time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shell We Golf

Shell We Golf
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
302 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“DAY or NIGHT worth the time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice lay out and fun for all ages and a few surprises along the way. Water Hazard was worth the fun. the price is 7.00 but you can find the 1.00 off coupon in one of those books.

Jerry Ehrlich from the Great City of Philadelphia

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice day of mini golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

nice mini golf course and enjoyed the store
went during the day not crowded at all easy to get to
clean, each hole gives information on a different kind of sea shell

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMWince
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This course was great. Our kids loved all the decorations and tropical feel. The mist and volcano/waterfall/music were awesome. There were a few items showing their age (broken/scratched), but all in all this was an amazing course. Challenging but not ridiculous. I would recommend this course!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank IMWince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stopped by Shell We Golf after dinner one night. The course was busy but moved along at a good pace with only some waiting. Decent obstacles and challenges, though they did become repetitive over time. Some of the decorations were broken, including the little floating alligators in the water features, There were refreshgig water musters throughout, We took a stroller through and would advise avoiding doing so if possible - there were places where you walked across stones to cross the water features that were tricky even with a good jogging stroller. The store next door was super junky and packed floor to ceiling with stuff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank candj1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Fudge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The mini-golf is very fun. But the fudge on the gift shop is deeeelicious.

When playing golf remember to watch out for the invisible fish.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PudgyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shell We Golf also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Shell We Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing